30 day writing challenge #15 - How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

Welcome to Day 15 of the  #challenge30days proposed by @dragosroua. You can check out the initial post he made about this challenge if you want to learn more about it. 

Today's question is:

How Many Posts Per Day Do You Write? Why?

Not enough. I'm fairly certain it's not enough. I tried doing the daily news thing on Steemit, then I remembered I really hate doing daily news. I generally like writing longer-ish form articles unless I need to write something very specific, like for this challenge, and that doesn't really fit for daily posting. They take time, and time is a short angry entity that eats everything you have.  I was writing around an article every other day, then one every three days, then about a week went by without writing one... it's a bit erratic. 

Considering how Steemit works, that's not really the greatest way to earn revenue on this platform, no matter how good I think the stuff is. So writing multiple articles a day should be the way to go. The problem is, I really want to not write crap, and writing good content takes a lot of time, and I don't have that time. So I supplement by posting pictures. Are pictures good content? I try to only post interesting ones, or ones I spent some time on to make them look interesting. They're within the acceptable limits, I guess. 

And, of course, there's the problem of not knowing if the people that follow me will actually like me spamming their feed constantly.  Hmm, I could just start posting cat pictures. Everybody likes those, right?

I'll try to write more. Maybe start another 30 day challenge.. yeah. After this one, I'm going to start my own. It's going to be different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05