Updated Steem Growth CalculatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Now Using the Steem JS API to Auto-Fill the Calculator Data

Just enter your Steemit.com username to auto-fill the calculator form and enter your growth percentage.

What Is It For?

The reason I created the Steem Growth Calculator was to estimate my potential earnings over a long period of time if I invested 100% of my rewards.

All data is based on current SP and USD price values, which can change frequently, so the further out you go, the less accurate the results will be. I recommend 4 weeks.

How Is This Different?

There are a lot of tools available for Steemit. However, I have not encountered one that gives a projected growth calculation with user-defined settings.

Where Do I Get Growth Percentage?

I have incorporated a default growth of 1%, but there is an embedded link in the form to visit your steem.supply page, created by @dragosroua. Your username will already be in the link once you have entered it on the Calculator page. He uses a number of metrics to project your growth, so no sense in reinventing the wheel.

Where Do You Get the Steem Price From?

The steem price on the form is a market average value from CoinMarketCap.com. On the Alcoin Conversion Page, you will get a different value from CryptoCompare.com. Use whatever value you wish here.



@tunnelrat is a web developer committed to improving cryptocurrency interfaces. I operate several nodes and publish tools on CoinThru.com


Sort:  

Great tool to use! I will definitely be checking this out often!
@tippy vote

Thanks, @pele23. Hoping to incorporate more useful tools soon.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


Like music videos? I am new to Steemit and would love to share my art with you! More to come. https://steemit.com/cosmicwisdom/@unikey/darin-schaffer-acoustic-transmission-moon-venus-jupiter-conjunction

This post has received a 3.23 % upvote from thanks to: @tunnelrat.
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04