Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (08.05.2021)

in #steemit3 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 2451 SBD and 5069 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Why Franchise Steem Applications Have an Advantage? -- by @dobartim with a current reward of 139 SBD

You can do one project that is for everyone, but also for a large number of activities it is best to do franchise Steem applications. If one application is made for Steem Cafe, the same application can be issued for another country, the owner could keep 1 of the traffic, which is not much, but it allows other nondevelopers to take over the business, and at the same time we promote Steem blockchain. Imagine a Steem taxi like Uber, for everyone to put Steem as an advertisement. We can do a ...

#2 Attention Newcomers -- by @cryptokannon with a current reward of 129 SBD

Hello, Newcomers of Steemit! Welcome to Steemit and we are happy to see you here. Lately, there is a sudden increase in the growth of newcomers into Steemit, and our workload in Steem Greeters Team also been double than before, but still the same numbers of team members that been doing the task of verifying your post at Newcomers Community especially the Newcomers Achievement Program. We actually have a new method of verifying and rated your achievement task so that we would not miss ...

#3 FINISHED 30 Days Steemit Campaign On Facebook 2 44,469 Reach 1,662 Click 19 User Response 6 User Join 3,659 Engagements -- by @arie.steem with a current reward of 90 SBD

10 of post payout goes to promosteem.com Steemit Campaign On Facebook 2 Day 30 FINISHED Campaign Link I have started a campaign to promote steem via facebook. This campaign lasts for 30 days only and this is the second campaign, today is the campaign is closed and has successfully reached 30 campaign days. The campaign that I started 30 days ago used the amount of money 100, and the target of the campaign is in the country of Indonesia, the city of Palembang This is adv...

#4 Spread Love, From STEEM to Keepers of the Earth STEEM for SDGs PromoSteem -- by @pojan with a current reward of 84 SBD

classtextjustify Share kindness, steem for a better life. STEEM for SDGS, comes to bring goodness and create a better life. With the theme of Distribution of Iftar and Multivitamins Packages for Environmental Heroes. The first steps of many STEEM for SDGs programs have taken place today. From the point GOOD HEALTH AND WELLBEING, we have managed to carry out the initial task for it. This is a good step to doing PromoSteem by spreading goodness through the SDGs program. classpulllef...

#5 Love is the most beautiful tale to watch -- by @panaroma with a current reward of 81 SBD

Now we are both like a welldecorated table dressed in the most beautiful, whites and waiting for its guests. Cleanhearted plates lined up parallel to each other, bohemian glasses not yet touched by other lips, and forks and knives like long branches of trees that have not yet been handed down to anyone. And in the middle of it, the French work is a very impressive candlestick so that see better what you have not seen before. image The love we played was a big and quite complicated puzzle....

#6 58, Sat btc still didnt break 59000, but probably would do it in 23 days -- by @jhdklk853 with a current reward of 73 SBD

Yesterday57 0000 2400, UTC0, bitcoin price recorded its starting as 56417, its lowest as 55313, its highest as 58781, its closing as 57422. Bitcoin rose for a moment after the start of Friday and then began to decline, falling to near the bottom of the previous day, reaching a low at 0430, and then started rising, breaking through 57,000 at 1230, breaking through 58000 at 1645, and reached a high at 1700 and then fell again, closing 1.8 increase. Looking at the fourhour chart, similar to t...

#7 The Diary Game 07052021 Our Supervision of Students Practical Cooking Catering -- by @oppongk with a current reward of 69 SBD

Today is the day that was set aside to do many practical education in school for students to greatly benefit. Friday in normal school days is games, club and society meetups, quiz and a lot of physical education. But, since the onset of Coronavirus, alot of gathering and normal activities have been called off to protect the students from being contracted with the pandemic. This condition is making students feel bored physically and emotionally. Looking at the current situation, things is ...

#8 amazon Laptop Riser That Wont Shake When Typing, Laptop Stand for Desk24.992.49 -- by @ppomppu with a current reward of 66 SBD

code X62JU44B br br Robust and stable Ushaped design with solid legs, so the laptop stand is super stable and does not shake during use. The nonslip silicone pad also ensures the wearerx27;s stability, also avoiding slipping and scratching on the computer.Removable and portableOur laptop stand is detachable. Allen wrenches and Allen screws are included in our package. You can assemble it easily and quickly. Enjoy the fun of installation. It is also lightweight and can be used anytim...

#9 WITNESS WEEKLY 7 May 2021 -- by @pennsif with a current reward of 60 SBD

classpullright The Witnesses are the Guardians of the Blockchain. The Witnesses make the blocks go round. It is important to keep up to date with the work they are doing. So as a spinoff of Steem News I am launching a weekly update of all things Steem Witness. Posts they have made, projects they are working on, and any other witness news that comes my way. If you are a witness and would like to contribute any information on your current activities please comment below or contact me on...

#10 The Diary Game Season 3 05062021 I Just Love Their Lechon Manok -- by @sgbonus with a current reward of 57 SBD

Whenever we have no food at home or when I go to my girlfriends place. I usually stop by this place called Baliwag. I went to one of their stores located at Camp8 Kennon Road. This is really a convenient place to buy because its along the way when I go home or when I got to town. During that day, I went to my girlfriends place and she requested that I pass by Baliwag and buy food for our dinner. I wasnt able to take photos of their main shop but when youre standing there, you would see an...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34