Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (13.09.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 37 SBD and 3893 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Hip Hop Evolution 3 Netflix series For fans of the music, this is extremely well done -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 31 SBD

I think it is relative important that you be a fan of rap and hiphop in order to enjoy this series maybe even essential. I am a fan, and was really into the scene during what I considered to be the glory years of hip hop during the advent and evolution of gangster rap, which is primarily what the series has focused on thus far. source Originally an HBO special that was later picked up by Netflix, Hip Hop Evolutions first season and for the most part the 2nd season as well, didnt reall...

#2 Happy Munich Beergarden Chiang Mai Bizarre location average food -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 30 SBD

I always try to give German beergardens a fair shake because I do generally like the idea of having access to a widevariety of beers and who doesnt like a schnitzel? This place was recommended by a friend and before we even got that I kind of regretted the choice to go because it is located in a relatively distant suburb and it took ages to get there. Anyway, on to why the place is just average. The dining area and bar is comfortable enough and has a level of authenticity provided by t...

#3 Today in History Smurfs premiere in North America -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 28 SBD

The Smurfs had been around since 1958 but really, if you didnt live in Belgium there is a really good chance that you wouldnt have any idea what they were. It was on this day that the world was introduced to a group of characters that still hang on to popularity including two movies that made a ton of money to this day. The year was 1981 source Now i would be lying if i said that I was a fan when this first became a popular feature in my Saturdaymorning cartoon rotation because I was...

#4 OCD Daily Issue 408 -- by @ocd with a current reward of 25 SBD

classtextjustify OCD DAILY Issue 408 Issue 408 highlights content from eight 8 Steemit Content Creators! The OCD team continues its search throughout Steemit to find you the undervalued gems, as provided by relatively new users. Today our curators found eight 8 new pieces of original content! We strive to find works that are created by newer Steemit users, that may not have the audience with which to share their quality content. OCD strives to help provide that audience and inten...

#5 Human Nature A Term Too Often Used to Keep You Scared -- by @lukestokes with a current reward of 15 SBD

a credit Whenever I talk about the a of liberty you own yourself, i.e. have the highest claim over your conscious self than anyone else, in the present, past, and future, the a httpsen.wikipedia.orgwikiNonaggressionprincipleprinciples of nonaggression note not the same thing as pacifism, a rules, but no rulers, and the like people often respond with But Human Nature! If I then ask a simple question, Do you function this way? the answer is always, every single time, No, its those OTHER p...

#6 The Enhancement Part 1 An Original Short Story -- by @ezzy with a current reward of 13 SBD

Debbie could hardly contain her excitement. The arduous and painful process of gifting new life into this world was a distance memory as the veritable fruits of her labour were now cradled within her pale, slender arms. She gazed into the tiny glistening jet black sapphires staring back at her. A petite bundle of flesh and bone, untouched or tainted by society or its moral values. The first page of an empty book ready to be inked out in what was to be an unfolding epic saga of adventure and ...

#7 Steem Fantasy Premier League Gameweek 5 Preview -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 13 SBD

Welcome to week 5 of the Steem Fantasy Premier League. The early season international break is over and the weekend begins at Anfield where Liverpool defend their 100 record at home to Newcastle. Kickoff is at 1130 UTC so make sure your teams are selected and ready to make a charge up the league this week. Liverpool V Newcastle Brighton V Burnley Man Utd V Leicester Sheffield Utd V Southampton Spurs V Crystal Palace Wolves V Chelsea Norwich V Man City Bournemouth V Everton Watf...

#8 EP227 What do you think about the future of Steem? -- by @ninjavideo with a current reward of 11 SBD

a Hi everyone! Hope youre all well! Welcome to my video made exclusively for D.Tube. Are you bullish on Steem at the moment? There are lots of exciting things, and I saw the really positive article on Steemit on CoinTelegraph That aside though, Im just not super sure if I see a huge increase in price in Steem... which Im honestly okay with. I love the platform, and enjoy my interactions here. Im not super sure who would invest at this point, and if its truly the platform for those 100...

#9 A Day With A Lineman 38 A Little Too Much... -- by @jlsplatts with a current reward of 11 SBD

classtextjustify Too much of something is often not good, even though I do like a good food coma every now and again winkwink So your one and only Steemit Lineman is back with another edition... episode... post... whatever... I just want to show you what happens when lightning hits some of the equipment out in the field. Sorry no car crashes or tractors tearing down the Powerlines. This time Natures Electricity is just too much for what we have out there on the system. A Day With A Line...

#10 My Actifit Report Card September 12 2019 -- by @rynow with a current reward of 11 SBD

Today was again a normal day at the office, which later turned a bit upside down. I was busy with a phone conference, when my wife phoned me on my cellphone, informing me she got injured at school and was going to the hospital. She is a teacher at a school for cerebral palcied learners. They were on break when one learner was pushing a wheel chair bound learner and the one wheel of the wheel chair ended up in a ditch. My wife saw this an was rushing to the childrens aid when she slipped a...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Great service, I must admit I am guilty of using bid bots and self upvoting... But it is all in the efforts to gain more steem. But a service like yours gives me hope for not having to use these alt services.

Thanks for looking out for the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71