Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (16.01.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 637 SBD and 19135 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Geuk Rak Jeon Hall and Pagod in Yin Gak Sa Temple -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 43 SBD

The first thing you can see as entering into the temple was Geuk Rak Jeon hall and the pagoda in front of it. This scenery made people lonely. There was nothing particular around Geuk Rak Jeon hall. Only the pagoda was keeping its location in front of the hall. Even though this temple was the birth place of Korean national history, the circumstance looked desolate. In my guess, this temple had been destroyed several times through the flow of the history. I noticed the existence of Yin Gak...

#2 Can the Blockchain Save Governments? -- by @mobymom with a current reward of 34 SBD

As the government shutdown in the U.S. stretched into its 4th week, with no end in sight, its hard for those who are familiar with blockchain technology not to see how useful, even vital the blockchain would be if it was in widespread use. Some of the departments that are most affected by this shutdown would see that affect mitigated if not totally eliminated. The FDA is under the gun, finding it difficult if not impossible to review new drugs and pharmaceuticals. They are also finding it...

#3 Make social media applications with Flask 1 Design database and initial structure, Following and follower functions -- by @duski.harahap with a current reward of 31 SBD

Design database and initial structure Make following and follower functions Basic Python Install Python 3 Install Flask Python Flask Peewee Sqlitebrowser Basic Hi everyone, this tutorial I will make something different. I will use the flask to create a social media application that you can later develop. the concept that I will make is not much different from the current social media application. the features that I will make will also be more or less the same. we can do an...

#4 Part 16 Ethereum Solidity ERC721 Third Party Approval, Transfer, Events And Full ImplementationPT 16 -- by @igormuba with a current reward of 31 SBD

ERC721 approval and authorizations Implementing transfers called by third parties Full implementation of ERC721 Internet connection Code editor Browser Intermediate On this tutorial, we will work on the approval functions from the ERC721 token standard. Previously we have implemented a fully functional ERC721 token, but the contract we have developed still lacks the approval functions. The approval functions are used for token owners to allow third parties like someone else or so...

#5 Some pictures from todays workout. -- by @harkar with a current reward of 27 SBD

Todays exercise was a 5 km walk up in the mountain above Narvik with snowshoes. As always when we are out in the evening I hoping for northern light. Today we had a cold and nice day, but more cloudy during the evening. No Aurora, but the moon, the lights from the city and our headlights gave enough light to get some pictures from the trip. The light you can see up in the mountain is skiers on their way down from the top of the mountain. They often start with the mast on the top ...

#6 Social Media Report Actifit 45 Days of Daily Posting -- by @katerinaramm with a current reward of 25 SBD

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing great! It is a long time I have not posted a report. Most of you already know that January has been a rather tough month for me. We are now right in the middle of the month, so there are still a few more weeks till I will be able to be fully on track! In this post, I will be presenting some statistics for the social media channels of actifit. Since December 1st, we are posting daily updates at the social media channels. We have been posting ...

#7 Wat Kaew Korawaram Temple Krabi -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 22 SBD

Wat means Temple so I understand that the above description is redundant, before anyone tries to point that out P. source I can see this temple from my porch, although it is not the view that you see above. I can barely see it poking through some trees in the distance. I drive by the parking lot of this temple almost every day and unlike some of the other temples in the region or even the country, this one is not terribly touristy. source This is my opinion and nothing official b...

#8 ADSactly Game Review Steep -- by @adsactly with a current reward of 22 SBD

A lot of the really awesome people I have made friends with here on Steemit over the last two years, live in some pretty epic places, and quiet a few of them are from much colder parts of the world. They get things like snow storms and ice storms and have to put special tires on their cars when the weather gets like this. Something I have never experienced, thats because down here in Africa this is not something that happens every now and again, well it never happens. We do have cold ...

#9 Total Recall film one of my favorite 90s films -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 22 SBD

In the 90s Schwarzenegger was still in his prime and pulling in massive box office numbers. Of course this was at the very start of the 90s in that it came out in 1990. classpullright Arnie plays Doug Quaid who is a middle class construction worker who lives a normal life. He has a house, a career of sorts, and a wife an absolutely stunning wife in Sharon Stone who was also at the apex of her career and hotness but he keeps having lucid dreams about being on Mars. Of course this f...

#10 The Expendables film great fun if you know what you are getting into -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 22 SBD

I say that you need to know what you are getting yourself into because this move and the others in the franchise are so completely over the top that there is no chance that anyone involved in the writing actually takes this stuff seriously. I have read that the original was the brainchild of Sly Stallone and the intention was to honor the action films of the 80s and 90s. classpullright it is intentionally absurd It does seem a bit strange to me that Stallone would be interested in pa...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72