Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (13.01.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 400 SBD and 20253 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Stone Pagoda for Buddhas Sarira and The Stone Monuments for The Great Monks in Sshang Gye Sa -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 36 SBD

By the road, I came down along to the road, I saw the monument for the monks. The head of the turtle which was the bottom of the monument was so impressive. So I took the photo of it through the gate. There were several monuments there. No matter when I saw the monuments in the temple, it made me somewhat sad and melancholy. It made me realize there was an end in our lives. I was living my life as if there was limitless in my life. So those monument made me realize I should die so...

#2 Part 13 Ethereum Solidity In Truffle Testnet Environment Function Calls And Truffle TestingPT 13 -- by @igormuba with a current reward of 33 SBD

Truffle project organization Truffle testnet function calls Using JavaScript tests Internet connection Code editor Truffle JS Node JS Ganache Intermediate On the previous tutorial, I taught how you can use 3 tools, Ganache, Truffle, and Zeppelin, to deploy contracts on a local testing environment. The advantages of deploying on a local testnet on Ganache versus on the Remix online IDE is that this allows you to build web applications that run on your browser, allowing you to cre...

#3 Kdenlive Series Introduction, What Is Kdenlive And My Experience Part 1 -- by @igormuba with a current reward of 31 SBD

Repository Introduction When I was a Windows user I have never actually cared really much about what am I using to edit my videos I used to record videos to a Youtube channel I had with a few friends, the native Windows video editor was good enough for just cropping the videos, rendering into a lightweight format to upload it faster, and once in a while do pictureinpicture. Right now I make videos every now and then to DTube on the Steem blockchain, I have switched my operating system f...

#4 The Horsehead Nebula Walk For Science -- by @astrophoto.kevin with a current reward of 27 SBD

Hey, Steemians, For weeks now I have been thinking about how I can bring my two main interests here on the STEEM blockchain together. Its about actifit, where I post my daily walks with pictures and steemstem destem, where I present the results of my astrophotography and write a little bit about it. If it works somehow, I dont want to do more than one post a day, first of all, I dont have the time, and secondly, I dont want to spam the network. In a sleepless night, I have got the idea to ...

#5 Inceptionfilm a movie where I think Leo was the right choice -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 23 SBD

Anyone who reads my stuff is quite aware of the fact that I am pretty harsh on Leonardo DiCaprio and I just want to play nice for a bit and say that unlike his other roles, I actually feel as though he fits in perfectly here. classpullright I dont think that Inception really needs much of an introduction but if you were living in a cave in 2010 and somehow managed to be one of the 2 or 3 people on the planet that hasnt seen this movie, you need to find a way to watch it immediately. I ...

#6 Mediterranean Quinoa -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

This dish comes together in mere minutes, and we all know how great quinoa based dishes can be for people who follow a vegetarian diet. But if you dont know quinoa is one of the few plant foods that provides all nine essential amino acids, it is packed with protein, vitamins, fiber, and antioxidants. So give this healthy, flavorful dish a try if you are looking for something satisfying for your body and your tastebuds. Ingredients 3 cups prepared sprouted quinoa 1 large tomato, chopp...

#7 Albuquerque BioPark Aquarium II -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

What I failed to highlight in my previous post about our lovely visit to the Albuquerque Aquarium is the spotlight they place on current environmental dangers and what we can do to aid in conservationism. Before the exit to the restaurant and gift shop, they have this display of plastic soup, the horrible scourge of our oceans that devastates wildlife populations dependent on the seas. And this magnificent sculpture made out of trash items commonly found in the oceans. One of the ama...

#8 Art, I guess -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 23 SBD

So the Krabi Biennale festival is still going on and new art installations keep popping up all over the place. Its actually pretty fun if you live here because while i am certain it is announced somewhere, i dont know where that is. One day youll just be driving down the street and there is something that wasnt there before. Some of these are really nice and look like they will be around for years after the festival is over. Other things I look at and go huh? Take this for example. ...

#9 Albuquerque BioPark Aquarium I -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

Im sure we have mentioned before that we are proud members of the New Mexico Biopark Society. This membership allows us to indulge in regular visits to the citys zoo, botanical garden, and aquarium free of charge. We like to take advantage of those visits to instill in our son the same love and awe of nature that has defined us. While most people think of the Biopark as a summertime activity, our fairly mild winters allow us to enjoy it year round. But on particularly cold days, its nice t...

#10 Scotts Tots The Best or Worst Episode of The Office -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

Spoiler Alert! Small Spoilers For Season Six of The Office Ahead via giphy Like there are comfort books and comfort food, there is also comfort television. For me, this cold, mean January, that means binge watching The Office. Nine seasons of a show that grants easy laughter, a show with a lot of comedy and a lot of heart. Having watched it in my younger years, and loving it, I now return to it often for some familiar laughter. My ninth grade English teacher was adamant that life is too...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88