Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (23.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 2743 SBD and 14178 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 5 Reasons to Fall in Love with Autumn -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 47 SBD

Today marks the official first day of my favorite season, autumn! With this magnificent season upon us, I wanted to share some of the things that makes fall so great. The Feeling Nothing quite compares to that sweet feeling of Autumn. As the air turns slightly cooler and the sun shifts to bring in slightly less sunshine, I am often filled with a unique sensation that is completely singular to this season. The Colors Autumn is a time to celebrate the beautiful colors of fall that dominate ...

#2 Above 3900m Lantang Trek Video, Timelapse, Panoramas -- by @cave-man with a current reward of 33 SBD

We finally reached our final stop i.e. Kyanjing Gompa3900m and we were still uncertain of the weather. It was a hard time trekking due to unexpected monsoon, landslides and leeches along the way. But when we finally reached the destination, it was totally worth the risk. And this post is all about how it was worth the risk. So fasten your seatbelts for the most memorable post that you might ever see. Your will get to see everything that i did above 3900m and i will ask you all to hold you...

#3 If Youre Going To Steemfest... This Post Is For You! -- by @nomadicsoul with a current reward of 25 SBD

Since I didnt wanna go to work on the street corner to earn my way to steemfest, I decided to do some other things instead. I was noticing a lot of people saying that they were nervous to go to steemfest alone and try to start convos with other people. I get it. Ive always been the kind of person who loves to say hi to everybody, and so Ive always liked trying to get the shy kids to open up. The shy kids can be crazy fun. You have to watch out for those ones lol. So thinking about this, I...

#4 Saturday Open Mat Gratitude to the Steemit Community -- by @evecab with a current reward of 23 SBD

a Today I found out that I had lost the Openmic and Blocktrades challenge to win a free ticket to Steemfest 3. It s life, right? And as anomadsoul said we say the same in BJJ is that you either win or you learn. Well, I learned that I cant get excited about an event without knowing if I can go . Thankfully there still are other challenges to win tickets, and if not, I guess Ill save up for Steemfest 4. I wanted to thank all of those who have supported me from the bottom of my heart! ...

#5 Hospitals Are For the Sick So Send Me Home -- by @shadowspub with a current reward of 22 SBD

classpullleft class wpimage922 alt width180 height180 brIm one of those people who goes to a doctor when there is a reason. A damn good reason or Im not going. In fact, I dont even have a family doctor and havent for the last twelve years. About ten years ago I had to pay a visit to the emergency department on New Years morning. I woke up with a bulge the size of an orange under my jaw. That definitely qualified as a potential issue. So, off I went. Turned out it was a swollen lymph glan...

#6 Texting game on Tinder -- by @jimmy77 with a current reward of 22 SBD

Texting is a very important aspect when trying to setup a date with a woman you just matched on tinder. You took some nice photos of you, you wrote something nice on your profile, you matched with someone beautiful but what now? you need to set a date as soon as possible, or at least get her number or facebook. you should always remember that tinder should only be used for short chats in which you should spark a little more then everybody else she matched and setup a date. it is not meant...

#7 Pumpkin Cake w Cinnamon Mascarpone Frosting Caramel Sauce -- by @kotturinn with a current reward of 22 SBD

Baking is fun sometimes. Now that it is getting colder over here, I can enjoy it a bit more and give some sweet autumn pies a go errr . . . cakes! For this one I used a fresh pumpkin which I previously roasted in the oven, but feel free to use canned pumpkin puree, I dont think it makes any difference. for the cake 1 cup flour; 12 cup cooking oil; 1 teaspoon baking soda; 12 teaspoon baking powder; ground cinnamon to taste; nutmeg to taste; pumpkin pie spice to taste; 2 large e...

#8 How To Easily Prevent Stream Lagging on Dtube -- by @jrswab with a current reward of 21 SBD

a As many of you know, I was really into streaming on Dlive. They did live streaming well from my point of view, and when Dtube added the feature, I found no need to switch. Now that Dlive has left the STEEM blockchain I will no longer support that platform because STEEM is the most undervalued and over performing blockchain in the world. Not only that but it is the only blockchain that delivers on its promises, and that is coming from a guy who used to be a Bitcoin maximalist. Dlive wa...

#9 Is shilling cryptocurrency bad? What are your thoughts? -- by @mrchef111 with a current reward of 20 SBD

a Hello DTube and Steemians! Today I want to talk about shilling cryptocurrency and is it bad? I would love to hear about your thoughts on this topic. Generally I dont think it is bad to create hype and let people know about a particular cryptocurrency coin. Most coins dont have a huge marketing budget to hire marketing firms to help get the word out. So they result to bounties, and other tactics rewarding their members to help with marketing. Do some of them go too far? Absolutely... ...

#10 SMILE! You are living in a rum tasting and raspberry smelling Universe with giant clouds of alcohol floating in space -- by @zen-art with a current reward of 19 SBD

If you woke up this morning thinking how nothing more can surprise you or how the Universe is too boring to your liking, think again. We are usually too busy with our day to day lives to ponder upon the mysteries such as What is the meaning of life? but now and then some child or a drugintoxicated adult might ask questions like What does the Universe smell like? What does it taste like? Rest assured, if science can satisfy your curiosity about black holes, relativity or the dual nature of l...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27