Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (14.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 11546 SBD and 515 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 EXCLUSIVE DTUBE VIDEO 128 SBD trading BELOW 1 Time to HODL!!! -- by @tanbay with a current reward of 165 SBD

a I was hoping this day would never come, but here we are. Today, June 13th 2018, SBD is trading below 1 and Im not happy to say the least. But I think its important to stay strong in these tough times and look at possible reasons why the price could go back up soon. If youre new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here My fianc lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as Travelling Weasels. Music cr...

#2 Playing Bass versus Playing Guitar -- by @ned with a current reward of 130 SBD

I spent one summer as a kid in the moist cement air of the garage learning bass on my moms red four string while taking lessons from my dad, but somehow got frustrated and stopped. A couple years later I picked up guitar, at age 16. And guitar was cool in my eyes though I had competing feelings that I didnt need to be cool, that my dad was a guitar player, that I should play something different and that I could change the world on bass. When I got into guitar something took me over and ...

#3 Verification Badges -- by @steemcleaners with a current reward of 113 SBD

We are proud to announce a new initiative between ourselves and the steemitboard. Some of you already noticed you got a new badge on your Steemitboard and in your comments. The Steemitboard is a service that grants users a variety of participation badges. These badgest can be found on each iniduals board located at There are two parts to every board, the Awards on the left and the Personal on the right. If you have taken the time to verify your profile with the steemcleaners, ...

#4 What to expect out of your first kiteboarding lesson -- by @ourdailyboard with a current reward of 102 SBD

You should expect for the school to provide all the gear. The gear should be in good working order to where you will be safe and secure. When the wind is in a kite that is attached to you there is a lot of power that is being harnessed. If the equipment isnt safe then this power could end up injuring you. You should expect to go over how to release the kite in an emergency. Having to release the kite is always a possibility. You should be taught how to do this at the beginning of y...

#5 Deck pad The Octopus is real -- by @ourdailyboard with a current reward of 97 SBD

Ive noticed people are starting to ride with deck pads on the front of their short boards. While I am not much of a short board rider I am happy to see this happening because it means that our local surf shops are stocking deck pads!! When kiteboarding on a strapless surfboard it is essential to have a front deck pad. But for surfing prone the deck pad can chafe on your chest if it is too bulky and the added weight changes the performance of the board. For kitesurfing, I have tried ...

#6 Oriental the sailing capital of North Carolina. -- by @ourdailyboard with a current reward of 97 SBD

On the sleepy shores of the Neuse River there is a small little village with more sailboats than residents. It is the perfect habitat for sailors. and to qualify for lower premiums for boat owners insurance Hurricane season runs from June 1st November 30th. If you plan on insuring your sailboat or motor yacht most insurance companies increase your premium if you do not agree to move your boat out of the hurricane zone during the hurricane season. You essentially have to chose to m...

#7 Stranger than Fiction Not what you expect from Will Ferrell -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 96 SBD

I think this is one of those movies that simply passed most people by but I for one really appreciated Ferells capabilities in a serious role. Up until this point I am relatively certain that Will had only been involved in overthetop comedic roles which is fine. I mean, that is what we all love him for and he is very good at it. The being said, this film, while it does have its comedic moments from time to time is a drama. There arent very many actors out there that can transition ...

#8 Fun with knots The monkeys fist -- by @ourdailyboard with a current reward of 92 SBD

Living on the coast I end up spending a lot of time on boats and a lot of time throwing a line or tying up to the dock. The beach culture includes fishing and boating and there is a lot of rope around here. I decided to get into some projects with some of the rope that other people have thrown out. The monkeys fist was my first project. As it turns out with about 4 feet of line you can make a nice monkeys fist. Traditionally the Monkeys Fist knot was used as a messenger line, allo...

#9 The Fabulous Thunderbird -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 90 SBD

One of the most prominent icons found in Native American cultures, the Thunderbird is a symbol of power, protection and renewal. A true crosscultural symbol, legends of the Thunderbird can be found from the East Coast to the Pacific Ocean, as far north as the Hudson Bay to the jungles of South America. In the spiritual traditions of indigenous North Americans, the Thunderbird is a powerful spirit often attended by eagles and falcons, who protects mankind and fights his most powerful enemies....

#10 Braeburns World Cup Blog Day 1 -- by @marcusbraeburn with a current reward of 70 SBD

And so the waiting is over, it is time to put aside the memories of past tournaments. All the successes, failures, hopes and disappointments mean nothing now. We must put history to bed and focus solely on the next few weeks. Well actually no, history is everything at the World Cup, and we would be wise not to ignore it! Brazils Neymar Jr, sure to be one of the stars at the Russia World Cup. Image In the European Championships, for example, shocks are not uncommon. Denmark triumphed at th...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13