Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (03.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 17957 SBD and 1385 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Start Uplifting Others with Minnowbooster and Grow Your Steem Account Ethically -- by @minnowbooster with a current reward of 247 SBD

Hey Steemians, steembusiness along with techblologger here bringing you a few points about community welfare relating to working on the Steem blockchain. In this article, we want to point out why Minnowbooster is the ethical way to increase your Steem Power and liquid SBD. Beyond that we would like to point out how it allows you to uplift others through your investment while at the same time controlling where your votes go. For example in using our upvote market you have power over wheth...

#2 Open2Study Get Free Online Courses and Be Accredited -- by @themanualbot with a current reward of 163 SBD

Get Free Online Courses and Be Accredited Open2Study An Australian based educational platform that provides free courses to paid accredited courses to all students online including freelancers and professionals. So if youre a student and are looking for structured curriculum like those universities had offered online, Open2Study might what youre looking for. It assesses students online thru quizzes, video lectures and assignments. Furthermore, if youre an internet wanderer, wan...

#3 1yr On Steemit! Thanks for the awesome times guys. -- by @broncnutz with a current reward of 154 SBD

Well this is officially my one year milestone since I started my Steemit.com account. I never dreamed that it would grow this fast for me but you guys my loyal blog followers have been amazing with your support. I didnt have any social media except YouTube before I found Steemit and my audience was a very small select few who are NFL football fans. I have made videos that were viewed by as many as 40k people and as low as 40 people. Actually I really used to measure my success by how many fo...

#4 Sine Mora an ok shooter -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 135 SBD

I really came to enjoy shooters when I was in high school i guess. The best ones i can remember were Thunder Force 2 and 3, both on the Sega Genesis or Master Drive for those of the U.K. persuasion. These games have always been interesting to me and therefore i was very excited when Sine Mora came out. go on! dodge all that will ya! I dont suppose the story is all that important and that is good because I dont have any idea what is going on in the story of this game. It doesnt seem ...

#5 Announcing EOSVoter, an EOS Block Producer Voting Tool Light Wallet -- by @greymass with a current reward of 119 SBD

With the launch of EOS just around the corner, we wanted to release the current iteration of our EOS light wallet into the world. It was recently discussed in some articles, such as EOS Is Coming, If Anyone Can Figure Out How to Vote that there is a big gap between the current release of software and the ability of the masses to get involved and actually use it. This highlights the issue of accessibility, since it is currently necessary to have an advanced understanding of EOS in order to...

#6 Letting our minds trick our bodies. -- by @kwakumax with a current reward of 104 SBD

The most priceless asset aside TIME, which everyone has is the MIND. This is proof that all human beings were created equally. However, there is one thing that throws the whole equality equation out of balance which is the environment one is born into. That again has been proven by a myriad of people to not be a factor when it comes to finding successwealth. classpullright Howard Schultz, Elon Musk, Napoleon Hill, Andrew Carnegie, just to mention a few, started off from a not so favorable ...

#7 Militia group protesting Nexus served lawsuit, sits down with CEO -- by @news2share with a current reward of 88 SBD

a Militia groups including Ghost Squad and IIIer groups gathered for a rally Saturday at the Augusta County Government Center in Verona, Virginia to protest Libre by Nexus, a local company that provides bail money and GPS monitoring to detained immigrants who are awaiting court. This Rally is to bring awareness about a local company named Libre Nexus and what they have brought into my community and other communities around the country. This company provides GPS tracking devices to those ...

#8 Creating a Button with Push effect as Animation with SassScss -- by @omersurer with a current reward of 87 SBD

You will learn how to create a circle button and also its different versions. You will learn more about keyframes and we will use from to function. You will learn how to use scale function and what it does. You will learn how to define create an animation code block on hover. You will learn how to empty isions from html and create from them an effect. Any text editor. Brackets, Atom, Notepad Basic HTML knowledge Basic SCSS code knowledge SASS installed. Local server Wa...

#9 Boss Fight Auction Get put into Steem Monsters as the first Boss in Guild Boss Fights! -- by @aggroed with a current reward of 83 SBD

Aggroedius the Lightbringer claps your hand. I trust you know what youre doing. Killing insert your name here, destroyer of worlds wont be easy. She can infect your mind with nightmares. Shell claw at your flesh. And beware her offspring. Theyre small, but their venom can turn your veins dark as night. Something about how he said it makes your skin crawl for just a second. Another man would balk at this task, but youve trained for this. Youre ready for this. And youre not alone. ...

#10 Bits and Pieces Github Risks Virus Infection -- by @htooms with a current reward of 82 SBD

classpullright alt border0 alt border0 a I was listening to a show while falling asleep last night and I had paused it to finish in the morning. Waking up, I was not sure what it was so I took a listen. The founder of this thing was not well spoken, but I was immediately sold on the idea he presented. A decentralized exchange that eliminates market makers, orders instantly filled, and it is the largest decentralized exchange in the world!! Before you all run over to this pla...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74