You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear friends... my posts were attacked. I'll probably be reposting them.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don't think I need to do something as drastic as that. I'd lose my followers...

Also, my reposts will serve as a double purpose. I'll make them visible again... And that will help me recover my reputation, cause until then, I'm not able to post new pictures because my rep is too low. I hope reposting them will be enough for me to recover and restart posting original content.

Btw, 95% of the accounts I've muted don't seem to have any interesting content for me... So it's not a big deal.

I'm also deleting the content of my earlier posts, as I repost them. That way they won't be duplicated.

I believe that is the best way to proceed.

Thanks for your support! 🤗

Sort:  

One thing that I hate to suggest, but it's the fastest way to get your score up is to pay for some bot votes. If you can at least get up to the point you can post photos again you will benefit greatly and that might be worth spending a few dollars on. Something to consider.

Nah... I will just wait. I can always keep calling @cleverbot and get back a little more of my reputation with each vote from it.

I never called you a bot, that is just some filler material to give you something to say.

Ah ah, my friend. How are you doing, tonight?

Fine thanks. You?

Мне тоже хорошо! Спасибо и спокойной ночи!

Взаимно.

Ok so what's with @cleverbot? Never heard of this one before.

It's a bot... Call him out and he'll upvote your comment and answer you back. After Steem fell from a cliff, @cleverbot's votes are useless, as they don't translate to any reward anymore.

There's another bot like this, @banjo. But I think he's on pause now. He hasn't been answering anyone lately. I don't know why...

My first love broke my heart for the first time..

What made him vote for your content vs my content? Guessing you follow the bot, but I don't. Just curios...it's an interesting bot compared to most.

I think that's how it works. You need to follow these bots and then call them (either in a post or a comment.) And I've just found a few more: @catfacts, @clever & @witzbot! (Calling them for the first time.)

These bots won't make anyone rich... but I think they're pretty useful to give more visibility to posts from newbies like me. People seem more inclined to upvote a fresh post with 3 or 4 votes than being the first ones to vote on something. I don't know why... but I have realised this trend, shortly after I've started using them.

Hopefully, I can stop using them when I get more followers... but for now, they are really useful to me.

Well hope you are able to get back on your feet and not have more issues with Mr B. I know for right now it's hard to see, but he does actually help out the community by pushing issues. While I may not always agree with his methods his end goal seems to be for a better steemit and I only wish more of the whales were this passionate for creating a better sustainable platform.

I hope you're right, specially since I've muted him. To bad I cannot make him mute me, I would even pay for that! And from now on, I'll advice all of my friends who join SteemIt to mute that person, as their first action in here. ;-)

Meine erste Wohnung war so klein, dass ich vom Bett aus den Kühlschrank öffnen konnte.
Es wird eben nicht alles besser, wenn man mehr Geld hat.


Wenn du mich absichtlich gerufen hast, dann würde ich mich über ein △ freuen 😉
Das würde übrigens auch meine Votepower erhöhen und dir in Zukunft mehr bringen. 👍

I don't know D:.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47