You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Newbies and Not-So-Newbies - Hints and Tips

in #steemit6 years ago

STEEMIT IS JUST A GREAT PLACE TO BE . This social media platform isn't just about ripping its users . Unlike Facebook , Twitter and many other social media which take advantage of their number of users , to make billions of dollars through adverts . Yet the billions they make don't benefit their users in any way . steemit is exactly the opposite of these social media platform . Here in steemit it feels like home .

Sort:  

That's not what my post was about. I didn't write a post to criticise the other social media sites. I said that Steemit isn't like them, not that they are bad.

Also, the point of this was to show newbies, like you, that your upvote gets you noticed and can sometimes get you an upvote in return.

You'll notice the replies at the bottom of this page haven't had my upvote. That's because I went and looked to see if they upvoted this post - and they didn't.

Like you didn't.

You have me cracking up!!!! 😂😂😂

Well, you know... I say it as I see it and sometimes, I just see BS ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89