Little Advice - Disable Auto-Correction

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemian friends!
A little advice for those of you who use auto-correction and send funds to Poloniex or Bittrex. It happened quite often that funds ended up on other accounts!

@charlieshrem had to learn the hard way and lost a huge amount of SBD. In order to avoid such a mistake I recommend you to disable your auto-correction or take care when transferring money.

Furthermore I suggest we should add a confirmation to transfers. To make sure everything is right.
ios.jpg

Thanks for your attention!
Tim

Sort:  

Well said @timsaid. The auto-correction drives me bonkers!

Just take care. I remember the one time I promoted my post with 200 SBD instead of 20 SBD lol. That was a pain :)

Sad but sooo funny! How much did you make back?

I don't know. All I can tell is I got a valuable lesson back

I am away from my computer now, can you promote my post for 20 SBD please :D

Yeah, let me promote it with 2 SBD. That will do it

I like your work :) and follow @timsaid

I can't ducking stand autocorrect ;)

Upvoted

@shayne

Thanks Information.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.037
BTC 67725.65
ETH 3524.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78