I'm GladsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm glad I took some time off Steemit to develop my new project. I missed a lot of drama and some kind of flagging experiment that I can't figure was good or bad, but it certainly was controversial. Personally, as personal as one can be merely through this medium of Steemit, I like @abit, but so much for that.

My primary interest here is the content, secondarily meeting new people through their content and comments. I don't care too much to get involved over the development or the social issues that arise among the people responsible for it. I like seeing people's pictures, I like reading their deeply personal life stories, the poems they write, the news they present, the stories they write.

I'm glad I missed the drama. Now I'll be posting more content as my novel progresses. I didn't want to just be here posting YouTube videos or some other bullshit. This platform is a golden opportunity for content producers. I'm grateful for that. It's encouraged and motivated me to get my first book out: China Weird: 10,000 Years of Strangeness. It's got 5 stars on Amazon, and I've even appeared on podcasts promoting it.

I hope more Steemians realize what a fantastic chance Steemit provides to promote their work from arts and crafts to photography to writing. I suppose some interest in the community is important to keeping that chance alive. Do it. Get to know other creators sharing their creations here. My only point is that the more drama and gossip dominate the feed, the less great content becomes accessible. Damn the payouts! FULL SPEED AHEAD!

This post is Steem Verified
thornybastard.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87