Steem voting power waiting time calculator.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How much I have to wait?

Since the hard fork has come, you surely noticed that your vote takes a lot of time before its value come back again to 100%.
So now it's really important to manage correctly your votes if you want to give a full power upvote to someone that deserve it.

For this reason I created a very very simple spreadsheet that calculate how much seconds/minutes/hours or days you have to wait in order to see again your voting power at 100%.

The Tool

battery-156718_1280 copy.png

Just CLICK HERE or on the image above and follow these simple instrucions.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS TOOL WORKS ONLY FROM COMPUTER

Instructions

  1. insert the percentage you want to obtain (100% default but you can set another percentage)
  2. insert your current percentage (you can find it on the left in Steemd.com/@youraccountname). For the decimals use "," not the "."

And that's it.

The tool will say you how much still you have to​ wait (in seconds/minutes/hours or days) to reach again your favorite percentage.


I hope can help you in this new situation on steemit after the changes of yesterday.


All our contents are totally unedited. If you like this post, please upvote, comment, follow, and resteem! Thanks for your contribution!

PLEASE DON'T FORGET

thenightflier_steem_upvote180.gif

Sort:  

@thenightflier, ths tool is one of the most useful and incredible one that I've come across lately. I have been using it since reading about it from your blog. It works perfectly well, even when I entered decimals/fraction of a whole integer. Here is a screeen shot of my result today,

I will alaways recommend that Steemians use your post. Upvoted and resteemed/reblogged. STEEM ON!

thank you @maryfavour it's an honor to read such beautiful words!

You are most welcome, @thenightlife! Anytime😃.

Where did you take the 43,2???
in...
=(C6-C7)*43,2/0,01

From a reverse operation performed with the datas that a witness gave me

Because I think it depends... in fact... if you receive SP during the time you are waiting, your weight changes.. and your voting power too. So the story about time-based recovery.. actually depends.

Of course, the measure is based on the exact moment you use the tool (at that moment, and that conditions) it's clear that if you upvote someone, you receive a downvote, buy or receive steem power or it happens any change, you have again to use steemd check your residual voting power and use the tool again for the new updated waiting time based on the new conditions

Cool Tool. Upvoted and Followed. Thanks!

p.s. I first tried with a decimal point attached (59.06) and it returned #####. Then I rounded the number to a whole number and it worked fine :)

yes @greatdabu there is written on the right, for the decimals use " , " NOT the " . " but you did right approximating too :) thanks for your reporting!

Amazing guide , a good tool for try to figure about and distribute in an optimal way your SP

yes it should help

Handy tool. Thanks. Upvoted.

thanks @kiropen212 !!!

AWWWWWESOOOOMMME .. !!! big thanks.. I was wondering how long it would take to get back to 100%... 💯 💢 💯 💯 💯

thanks for your fantastic enthusiasm @tastetwist

Great one! Will be using it :)

@robi I appreciate that

Thanks for the useful calculator

@madlenfox, it was a ​pleasure, thank you

I like it @thenightflier! Thanks for the tool. Upvoted and followed!
3 days left till 100%, wow )) I thought maximum is 24 hours.

yes @yuriks2000 bad news for us regarding the vote power charging time :-/​

It changed after 19 Hard Fork?

yes, now it's MUCH slower :(

Thats ok, at least the payout is much higher now.

yes it is, by the way @yuriks2000 we can not vote so much as before, for example, I checked your account, you should wait almost 5 days without voting in order to have the 100% voting power

Hehehe, I have really given out a lot of votes today. But I don't care so much about 100%. I am giving out votes as a sign of appreciation rather than for the sake of curation rewards.

Thanks. This is really useful. I'd give you more in my upvote but I'm suffering from the hangover like everyone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73