You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemLand - "Utter bullshit"

in #steemit8 years ago

I think @logic is singling out the wrong person here. I can sympathise with his frustrations but I think it is a bit unfair to single out @royaltiffany - don't understand the 1% thing at all in this case either.

Whales can't see everything or help out everyone. As I have discussed before a means to temporarily delegate voting power might help in this regard.

Also I don't think it is fair to complain about someone receiving money for their posts - this is very much a subjective matter - unless they are stealing other people's material it is completely fair.

Singling people out is just not nice - if you think someone else's work is bullshit then that is you opinion but I don't think it is polite to tell them that. Just move on and ignore it.

I agree this platform is still a baby. If people build a following by posting useful work then when Steeemit explodes like a Facebook or a Youtube those tiny minnow votes will start to add up and be much more important than the whales. These are teething troubles for a site which is still in beta. There will be plenty of space for all views and opinions reflecting the vast diversity that is human preference when it starts to mature.

Anyway @royaltiffany don't take it personally.

P.S. Nice pic I am certainly not going to complain about that!

Sort:  

I am not singling out anybody. I have not written any post about her in my blog (liek she has done about me for example). anyway I don't care if she blogs about me or not. They are allowed to do that.
She has, basically replied to my comment on someone else's post. So I replied to her.
Anyway, you can see the screenshot above in her post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83