Off to Panama For A Visit WIth @hilarski A Steemit Adventure

in #steemit7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

There are a few of us who have decided to migrate south.

For whatever reason, for many years central america has been my home. From Guatemala to Costa Rica and Some time in Mexico. Panama will be a first for my visit this time. Excited to meet @hilarski They have been a huge inspiration for what we are trying to do here and are so grateful for their hospitality. As you can see here They recently Purchased a vehicle with tokens they had earned from Steemit.com Thats Amazing righT!?

Link Here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@hilarski/we-purchased-this-vw-with-steem-earned-on-steemit-com

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 12.12.06 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-06-20 at 12.11.38 PM.png

Inspiring People With Conversations With Inspiring People!

We think so to and are looking forward to sitting down and finding more about his story. How he ended up in Panama and what daily life for him is like. This is part of our goal to be better at interviews and podcasts. We are so grateful for this opportunity to sit down with one of our Peers in the Steemit community and ask them some question! Our goal to chat with as many people as we can to get the best perspective on our future and growth together as a community.

You Guessed It, Paid for In Steem and Bitcoin. Lets Fly~

Which is exciting as We hear there is a more avid acceptance of Bitcoin and the use of Steemit in this country.
PTY2.jpgScreen Shot 2017-06-20 at 12.53.09 PM.png

City Treat and Jiu JItsu. Lets Roll!

There is a Rillion Gracie Academy for Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. We will be making our best effort to drop in for their classes everyday.
A special treat to have access to things we would like to study. A city can have its upsides! Its going to be just a short trip now to feel it all out. If we like it there we plan on finding an apartment to start studying Jiu Jitsu on a bit more regular basis.
15_jpg.jpeg

Arcane Conclusion

We Fly out on Friday at 7am and land at 11:30am
Booking a flight this last minute isn't like us at all, and its kind of exciting. Normally we plan and plan. This seems like its the perfect time to juts get out and go into the journey with The Arcane Bear. Travel and Adventures in search of amazing conversations and enlightening people and perspectives. We have our drone packed and cameras ready to go. Welcome home

==============================================================================
SELF PROCLAIMED STEEMIT AMBASSADOR
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

TIjo @thearcanebear ~ Thank you for following along in our journey. We appreciate you!

Untitled 3.png

Sort:  

@hilarski man this HF update was awesome! How did I miss so many days writing last week! Excited to get outta the jungle and get some city speed back in my life!

I was out most of the day and I have to say, "Holy Shit!"

Yeah right! Will be interesting to see how it plays out over the next month. Will be a great thing to sit down and chat about.

It's great to see how steemit is helping travelers to visit this amazing place. Keep it up buddy. All the best.

Its what the Arcane Bear had in mind, so off we go!

That great news for me. I just migrated to Panama from Europe 7 months ago 👍

Looking forward to checking it out, will share more on our trip as we go

Ok great, take care :)

Do you wish you'd done it years ago @edekadam? Upvoted and following you

Obviously!

I also like my upvote giving you 20 bucks!

Hot Damn! I am enjoying that right this moment as well. Snap~ Thats some spicy Capcasin @Papa-Pepper

Everyone is loving it! So well deserved for everyone! It's an awesome community!⭐️

Exciting right!

Very cool. I just met up with @mercianhomestead yesterday!

Nice! I will follow him. I love that our community gets to meet up like this. Inspiring reasons to get out to new places together! Share our stories. Thank you for your support brother.

lovely city

You have to be kidden me...did you really pay for this from earnings on Steemit?

Fantastic that you are meeting up with a fellow steemer, that awesome.

Hope to share some of your success, now following....

Yeah, Our flight price from here in Costa Rica is only 150$ ;) One step at a time. Thank you for the follow. Following you now too.

Thanks for the follow back, you rock!

Exciting times. Stoked to see more

I love Costa Rica - fabulous place!

Welcome to Panama.
Think we'll need a panama steemit meetup soon @hilarski!

@mynameisbrian I arrive on Friday and am there for Five days. Would love to meet up as well if you are around!

I also live here and would be interested in this.

really nice post buddy,

Try to know all about latest HARDFORK? check out my latest post for sure that will help you to earn more on steemit thanks

https://steemit.com/hardfork/@thecrytotrader/so-finally-we-got-our-super-powers-the-hardfork

Great I will check it out, Thank you!

Awesome! Can't wait to hear all about it...

I've had Central (and South) America on my own personal radar for years; my wife spent a year in Brasil many moons ago, and took me there for a visit a while back.

I am also aiming to someday get the heck out of the USA. Step one: a five-year plan to convince the wife and kids that we need to get the heck out of the USA.

I'll let you know how that goes.

Yeah, Please do let us know. We invested down here becuase of all the food and water. So far so good. But we gotta get outta the farm and have a little city life we thinks! Heres to a city life! BIG CITY LIFE!

One other part of my plan is for one of my crypto investments to go 1000x. So far...well, we'll see.

Of course, although I dont think its much of a plan, as a balance of probabilities. I agree. We shall see. For now, Im loving this social experiment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34