You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoting Should Cost $P !

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Speaking from the point of view of a future average user, I simply don't have the time, energy or intellect suitable to keep up with a cult like sense of how to vote or post in order to be approved by the current mob rule.

Instead, I will try to leave a standardized comment explaining why I'm downvoting a particular content and mention my particular voting pattern (which always follows the officially presented guidelines - if any - from whichever user interface through which I'm accessing the Steem Blockchain, such as Steemit.com or Busy.org) in my personal profile description.

I used to be a decisive opponent of the previous flag, but this revised "flag" I instead view as a often made too powerful downvote that needs to be changed as soon as possible.

Sort:  

I hear you man.. I floated this just to see what kind of feedback it would get, not a serious.proposal. I believe your approach is a very good one. Register your dismay, explain why and move on ..

Yes, thank you. I expect this part to probably be the hardest . . .

and move on ..

Because a lot of poeple very likely just won't let go and will demand more answers even after they downvoted the crap out of me with double my power... but hey, I didn't come to Steemit to go hunting for higher "rep" all of the time. Neither did I come for any promise that my posts would necessarily be paid or even read by others.

That stuff is entirely secondary to getting my content recorded on the blockchain and spreading my message.

So true man, something I have to remind myself as well - pursuit of reward, without higher ideals, is a dead end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87