Sort:  

You actually bring good points to the discussions, so for the community it's a good thing. I see from your blog roll (https://steemit.com/@thatgermandude) that you've managed to attract some visitors, so I believe it's better than most other users.

Well that has multiple reasons. I think one of the biggest is that I came when started that there are a bunch of new people. Many were interested in helping me.

With people asking for follows and votes in the comments a lot of good will of the whales, sharks and dolphins was destroyed.

A 2nd reason is that I rarely post, so some people who want to support me upvote and comment a lot of my posts. I tend to post "newspaper article"-style posts which are sometimes quite annoying.

Oh and 3rd I engaged a lot with people in the comments. @dwinblood pushed some of posts with resteems and mentioning, so I surely got some audience from him. And I held really long discussions about his topics before. People will care more about what you have to say when you care about what they have to say.

4th the #deutsch community helped me alot

I plan to make some other accounts like @tgd-links where I post more frequently but with much lower quality.

Seems you've got a number of things going for you.

By the way, how do you create multiple accounts - do you use SteemConnect?

@msg768 made an app for it. You convert 6 SP for your new account and 2SP go to msg for the app. It is not anonymous.

Thanks, I'll check it out. I'm considering creating other accounts in the future, so that each account aims at different audiences. With only one account, and writing about multiple topics, probably throws a lot of followers off.

yeah, thats my thinking as well

Does commenting a lot seem to be lucrative for you in terms of rewards - (posts, curation, comments) which gives you personally the best payouts

sadly not. I just prefer it to writing fledged out posts and ofc it helps me in the long run since I get to know people that might be interested in what I post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86