You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUTH OR DARE #114 - What's your best advice to New Steemians? - UPVOTE Giveaway 0.010 SBDs HAVE FUN an get PAID :)!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Reply with comments relevant to a post. If it isn't relevant it is spam. That is my favorite advice to give new users.

Sort:  

it's only polite to comment on the post, other wise your spamming and it's really not appreciated,
If you wanna get your news out write a post and buy some upvotes so the community will notice your effort :)

I try to help them out to let them see what they are doing wrong but sadly many don't get it. Maybe it is a language barrier but it is tiresome sometimes. I had one guy copy and paste the same thing in three posts of mine back to back. I tried helping him and then he flagged me, so I taught him a lesson on flagging. Last I looked he stopped spamming comments. Sadly he is also a plagiarizer, so I am hoping that he is short lived here or changes his ways when he sees he isn't doing well here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83