You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest Lisboa, SteemFest Amsterdam, What Steemit Means To Me and My Commitment and Promise to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent post. I only found your writings recently and am truly enjoying them. The thing that stands out to me is your honesty no matter the sting of fact. I am so glad that we have strong personalities here on Steemit that join in working together to make this great platform even greater for the users and, eventually, the world.

Steemit was never meant to be a "get rich quick scheme" and, therefore, takes time and patience to build a following.

Let's enjoy Steemit and all it offers and especially to have found such a marvelous opportunity early in its' development. The best thing is we can all benefit by doing it together.

Sort:  

Thank you! It gives me such pleasure to read that people enjoy my writing.

Yes, I can be blunt, but that's me... once I embrace something (like Steemit) I become very protective of it and don't like to see others perhaps being taken advantage of.

As I said, the people I introduce to Steemit are told not to expect payouts to begin with. I looked back at my first post... 2 upvotes and one of those was mine! But I built on it, I figured out how to make my posts better and more inviting to the readers of Steemit (it's a different way of setting out a post to every other blog site I've used). I'm STILL learning, but I hope I'm also helping others to learn faster than I did.

To me, Steemit shows what a community can do when brought together. We have such a diverse and eclectic mix of skills, it truly is mind-blowing!

im the minnow who was reprimanded please read my response, at the bottom of comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01