HF19 - The catalyst for people to lock up STEEM in SteemPower and drive the price higher

in #steemit7 years ago

In my opinion the changes implemented in HF19 are genius and are the catalyst that will drive the STEEM price higher.


pexels-photo-260024.jpg
Source" Pexels.com

If you read through various posts from yesterday and today you will see multiple users commenting on getting their SP value higher in order to support themselves and provide higher rewards to fellow users.

This is the key assumption of my post. People have a major incentive now to blog like hell or purchase STEEM in order to lock it in SteemPower. The more SteemPower the better!

In return this will decrease the available amount of liquid STEEM and therefore increase the demand which drives the STEEM price higher.

An additional effect of the HF19 changes that give people more power and rewards is that there is no way people on Reddit, Medium, Facebook, Youtube, ... can ignore whats going on here.


pexels-photo-66463.jpg
Source" Pexels.com

So it is just a matter of time until we should see a further increase in users who want to join the STEEM blockchain which is another catalyst for a higher STEEM price.

I believe this can be compared to the HERO token on Bitshares. The incentive is to borrow and sell the HERO token (locking up BTS) with the underlaying assumption that the BTS price will increase over time. So locking up BTS to borrow HERO has the same effect, the liquid supply of BTS will be reduced and therefore drives the price (BTS) higher.

In my mind we are on the verge of something big and while I always was full supporter of Steemit and the STEEM blockchain since I joined last year, this change is awesome and might be remembered as the ignition point for the STEEM price to the Moon journey.

pexels-photo-167762.jpg

What are your thoughts, do you agree or disagree. Please let me know and don't forget to up-vote and follow if this post was interesting to you.

Thank you!

Sort:  

I definitely agree with you, while hf19 may cause short term steem movement since people are rusing to sell their steem when they are getting the payout, many new and determined user will come in and with increasing members and posts, it is the fundamental that drive the steem price.

I would agree with you. the change yesterday was insane and the steemit user right now are kindy excited alot
There cents became gold ....after hf19
I think steemit future is bright
Greaaat future .....excited alot

Yes, HF19 has initiated a positive cycle that leads to more activity on Steemit an stabilization of the price of Steem by giving more incentives to power up. There is permanent evolution going on at Steemit (thanks to it's genius founder Dan).

To the moon!!!

I totally agree.
In the short term people are rushing to sell their steem dollars due to the new hardfork but in the long run people will see how much more they can benefit from this by retaining their steem and steem power

I agree, good article !

I agree with you !
And you know what steemit will raise its market demand more than facebook.
88,000 user just entered in steemit last month

Thank you, yes I am looking forward, the future looks certainly bright at the moment.

@tarekadam hope for the best and keep sharing your priceless thoughts for this community

Let us only pray that the new section would not become complete spam, when Steemit breaks through to the mainstream.

i would agree with you. the change yesterday was insane and the steemit user right now are kindy excited. I am really optimistic about the future of steemit.

i am in it for the greater good and the long term - i want to do well and help others who come into the network - am following you and i am only here one week -- drop in and check out my stuff if you wish

Thank you, I think that is the right approach. Create something that benefits you but also others. I like it so I wish you success!

thnx for your reply and i wish you health and happiness -- drop in and check out my stuff sometime -- it could help me a lot -David

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88