You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check Out My Not-Chat With Starr O'Hara!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great interview! I homeschooled both of my boys who also were late readers. I wish I had her patience when they were young. They might have loved to read. They don't read for pleasure, but they both have degrees and have to read a lot for work. I'm sure Nebula will grow up loving to read!

Sort:  

@stillwatersart, y'know when I think about it, a lot of people I know in the States don't read for pleasure... and I'm now wondering if it's because the learning process itself was so disagreeably forced. There's no pleasure to be found now, 'cause there was no pleasure experienced then? Hmmm...

Regardless, BRAVA TO YOU! Homeschooling two boys makes you heroic in my book.

@erikaharris you are a hero too! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85