I've powered UP!

in #steemit7 years ago

For the first time since I created my steemit account in June I have bought some STEEM and powered up! I'm super excited.

My thought process was;

  1. steemit.com is such a great community, full of developers and opinions that challenge the status quo.
  2. the developers who use this platform are generally working for "free" to make it better (though their articles tend to get a heap of upvotes and resteems)
  3. I believe in this platform and all the others built upon the steem network. This is just the beginning

Then I started to research, I am not planning on leaving steemit anytime soon, so why would I be holding STEEM. The only reason anyone holds STEEM is to speculate on the price or to transfer between SBD/SP and fiat currency. Now when its on your steemit wallet, you can't withdraw it straight away. So I've decided to put it all in on Steem Power and use my votes to help curate the good stuff!

I'm hoping to start turning this into more of a full time thing. Wouldn't it be amazing to be able to quit my truck driving job and just curate awesome content and create the goods for steemiverse!

All I want to do is have the freedom to travel the world and create new experiences with my wife...

DSC_1317-2.jpg

like the picture? Here's the video

peace, love and light

@stickycj

Sort:  

hey, welcome to the journey..youll enjoy having some power in the bank..i certainly dont regret it....and rathan than it sitting in a exchange(like a random coin) through these price swings you get to use it!!!

Nice, and I agree, the platform was worth investing in for me. Might invest more, matter of fact! :) Think I'll get some EOS first though.

I recently invested into Steem too! Great platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99