#$@% - the experiment just cost me $120 bucks; A proposed follow up experiment

in #steemit7 years ago

got nailed on 3 posts that were in the $50 range

OUCH

The experiment went horribly wrong for stevescoins

I think that hurts the most about that is the uncertainty of rewards. IF I were making $50 bucks a post consistently, then I would not worry about losing the rewards for these three as I could expect a return to that range once the experiment is over

The fact is, though, the mode reward for my work is in the 20 cent range. Rewards over20 bucks are rare for me. I write in a extremely niche field, and my opinion isn't uniform in that field, so whale hits are likely to be my main source of reward...not the community at large.

If I didn't like the experiment before...I certainly like it @abit less now ;>

Since I recognize @abit as one of my previous supporters, I want to say I'm not taking this personally (well much, anyway); I don't consider it as attack on me.

I do propose a followup experiment, however...

Research Question
RQ: Would stevescoins become a benevolent Steemit tyrant if he controlled the bulk of Steem Power available ?
IV = the transference by whales of all available Steem Power to stevescoins, to the point that stevescoins has the ultimate voting power on the platform
DV = the level of stevescoin's benevolence in using that power to curate

Of course, for this experiment to work, whales will have to transfer all their Steem, Steem Power, and Steem Dollars to me ;>

We'll have to watch for behavior on my part that would demonstrate Acton's maxim after that!

Would I change my name to Stevus Augustus Tyrannis? ;>
Actually, that DOES sound cool, LOL

Seriously, though, I think the sooner this experiment is ended, the better.

Sort:  

Remember that people can migrate to Golos:

https://steemit.com/experiment/@teatree/suggestion-for-those-who-are-upset-with-the-experiment

It's still in it's early adoption stage (where steemit was last August), and you can power up cheaply for $5 and earn pretty well through writing and curating.

I foresee a time in the future when we'll look back and refer to it as, the "experiment"..

...and shudder in fear ;>

oh the stories we'll tell new minnows, about those nights hiding under the floorboards, hearing the jackboots of whale downvotes stomping over our heads ;>

lol, yeah and they won't believe us. They'll say "no way!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06