Looking for some reccomended links to share on other media re: basic cryptocurrency concepts

in #steemit7 years ago

I've had some success in getting some questions about Steemit on other social media, but I've hit a stumbling point in explaining how it works.

Even before I get into the Steem currency explanations, I have to explain crypto currency, and I am tanking.

I can get across that the currency value is based on market demand, but I am not explaining where crypto comes from to begin with; I understand mining and decentralized transactions, but I am an idiot in getting that info out.

So if anyone has a favorite primer, one they have found useful in recruiting newbs, please share it with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82