You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Writing a Steemit Post, link to Everipedia instead of Wikipedia.

in #steemit6 years ago

Nah dude I appreciate your criticism! You make a valid point about the profit involved. It's not clear to me (because this system is not active) exactly how contributors will earn tokens - and I think that process matters.

I personally think that giving a Wiki type product on the blockchain a try is a good idea. I'd like to see how a large decentralized community handles content, especially with the censorship on Wikipedia.

If it's for profit isn't it easier to be more biased if there's a payment?

I guess it depends on how the payment works. What I hope doesn't happen is that you simply get tokens for creating a page, because then we're gonna get all the bots making nonsensical pages for $. We'll see how it works out. For now, and maybe this is just because I'm biased because YouTube suspended my account with 22k subs, I'm a fan of decentralized social media.

Thanks for taking the other side :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17