SteemSugars at the Business Women in Copenhagen's Event, at the International House

in #steemit6 years ago

So @SteemSugars were represented by @meanmommy33 yesterday at an awesome networking event only for women!

The International House of Copenhagen in collaboration with Business Women in Copenhagen had an amazing event as part of the Career Host Programme [a programme that helps new comers find a job, providing a mentor to guide them]

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=business%20women%20in%20copenhagen

https://ihcph.kk.dk/

So @meanmommy33 was there as the Creator and Team Leader of @steemsugars, among many other businesswomen, to talk about Steemit and Women on Steemit! It was an only-women event so it was the perfect chance! Most women were confused, they didn't know what's this about at all, some actually knew about Steem and cryptocurrencies so they asked questions and some -especially one working at the Tax Office at the fraud department...- was a bit suspicious haha! We got many contacts, most of them on LinkedIn, and I think pretty soon we'll be welcoming more women on Steemit, from Denmark, maybe also an audience for participation at @copensteem as well!
Last but not least, a music collaboration was mentioned there, as @meanmommy33 is trying to create the SteemSugars band soon!

That's all for now, stay tuned for updates!

Sort:  

Sounds like a great event!! I’ve been telling my girl-friends about Steemit and most are really interested and keen to give it a go! I’m really enjoying the community on here and want more of my friends to join in too 😊

It so was and I hope I'll get more ladies to join through that, or future ones! :)
That's the spirit,yes !!!

Steemasugars rock, by the way there are still many people that do not know about steemit and i confess i am still pretty confused about cryptocurrencies i need some lessons too ^^

Haha you know the girls can certainly help you with that!
And yes, most people I meet have no idea what steemit is... :(
In crypto I'm also a newbie but at least I know the basics by now - there are people who still think everything is illegal etc etc :(((

ahahahaha !!!!! Thanks girl!!! I think I need to start doing that to my mirror - they say it works... :/

You're very welcome, and it certainly can't hurt! 😊

I'm a new woman on the block chain (about 6 weeks now) and I'm so happy to find your account- catching up on your posts, super cool stuff! xo

Congratulations @steemsugars! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77