A MESSAGE TO THE WHALES FROM THE KING OF STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, we've finally done it. We've managed to bend the ear of the powerful on steemit.

Last week during our discussion we apparently finally made enough noise to catch the attention of @rossenpavlov who made it a point to downvote an entire weeks worth of my posts, ensuring that I won't be able to properly promote this one.

This is perfect. This exactly proves the point we've been discussing. That one person on the platform can decide they don't like what we've been discussing and completely eliminate my presence illustrates the flaws in the system perfectly.

Perhaps it's time to strike back? Perhaps it's time to show the whales of this platform that we won't be so easily pushed around? I'm not going anywhere. I will forever be a presence on the steemit blockchain. They may downvote my reputation to -1, but I will continue to post, and I will continue to support every one of my followers. It's things like this (you rock @mr-monk!) that keep me motivated, not the money.

I intend to flag this post by @rossenpavlov. While I know my flag will do very little to effect his rewards, it is a symbolic act.

Will any of my followers join me in an act of solidarity? Will any of my followers join me in demonstrating that the whales cannot continue to dictate how we use this platform?

Sort:  

Hey, it's s decentralized network, you can use it however you wish. But there is an etiquette around here. You can't make money just because you copied something form the web.

And by the way, I'm not even close to a whale, so thank you for thinking so high of me. All I do is curate, I flag the bad posts and upvote the good ones. Please tell me how copyng a picture from the web is worth a vote? You need to put more quality, not quanity. Rant all you want, this doesn't change the fact that I spend hours to write a post and you do it for 2 minutes.

Loading...

and how do you explain downvoting this post then?

Please don't change the subject, explain yourself.
Of course I flagged this post, you try to make me look bad. What did you expect?

LOL you went and got your little friends to upvote you? come on man, you're no saint either.

Dude, you need a new set of glasses. The fact that @fyrstikken upvoted my comment because it actually makes sense, doesn't mean I asked for help.
I'm no saint but at least I try to make this place better. And what do you do?

LOL @fyrstikken has up-voted the same content you've flagged. Mine.

This just proves that I didn't went to my little friends to upvote me. Your logic is lacking.

I don't have to explain anything to you or anyone else. You said it yourself "Hey, it's s decentralized network, you can use it however you wish."

Just because you've sunk more money into this platform than I have doesn't give you the right to dictate how the rest of us choose to use it.

Ofcourse you are not going to explain yourself, because you know your're wrong.
I didn't invest a dime, all the steem I have is from posting, I know you will never beleive it! Look up my wallet history. Start putting good content out there and I promise you I will upvote you, continue with your lazy posting and I will flag you. I don't see a problem, your posts are still going to be there. Take it as an incentive and a chance to make it on Steemit, and maybe the whales will notice you.
Steem on!

Also you should be be thanking me, this is your highest paid post you ever made on your blog :)
Take notes!

No it isn't take a page out of your own book and look at my post history.

Good luck, and be good.
May the Steem be with you, I wish this post gets to the trending page and you make a fortune, really!

@rossenpavlov Dear There are lots of people who take a random photo from internet and post on steemit and earning good money what to do with them?
@steemking777 if you did so anyone has right to discourage. You are arguing him. he did what was right so it was your mistake As he flagged you, you should think " I did wrong and I would not do this again" but unfortunately you are arguing him.Beleive me you have nothing to lose if you admit your mistake.It is not a good Behaviour.

"Acceptance of your Mistakes Makes you greater "

I also make mistakes, we all make mistakes, this is how we grow. If we refuse to accept them we will never be free.

yeah... It is nature of Humans. If a man Does not make a mistake it will be against the nature of a human. I do not know why people do not accept their mistakes even they know that they are gulity.

@rossenpavlov even resteemed this post :D this is epic!
Dude, just try to learn a lesson here. The idea of the platform is to create a community of people sharing original content. Have you thought about some artists who spent hours on an artwork and the steem that you get by posting a gif and writing a line is better deserved by him. It is ridiculous that you just chose a random post from Roseen's account and ask people to downvote it. Just be more reasonable and try to understand the point here. With this attitute you look like a steem king of fools. Try to become a honored steem king.
Regards :)

Totaly agree whit you @gabchik.

Have you wondered why your posts make less than a $1? Please do! Hope you understand that this is constructive criticism and is for the benefit of you and the platform :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @steemking777
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemking777 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Good day @steemking777 I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

This post has received a 4.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemking777.

SK, I'm on your side here, on principle. But I think all your peeps would be more free with the U-V if you would add some of your sparkling commentary to the jewels you dig up from reddit and the web at large. I can see many redditors coming over to Steemit when they see it Growing and Paying!
I was under the impression some of the reddit material was your own, now I know most of it is not, unless you have multiple accounts? Not criticizing, but we have common friends who said they think you are just "mailing it in"... :-(

tip! tip for you, if the botty is still working ;)
I have another trick up my sleeve as well :D

Well Smiley, I am resteeming this on and let's see how many steemers will flag this jerk and teach him a much needed lesson. Actually I mute them!

How come I'm the ​jerk when I try to put quality posts on the platform?

I put lots of work into my posts on Steemit. They are not all great and they do not make lots of money. I do try and I have grown a lot since I started and it has been a fun journey and I will contine to have fun posting on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28