You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Politics Of Down-Voting Trending Posts: When Is It Fair To Knock Down The Top?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I actually agree with this use-case of downvoting. It's another way for high-value SP members to exercise their ability to curate and influence the site's content.

Since the whales have the most to lose if the quality on Steemit degrades to the point where people start losing interest and leaving, I think it's fair and that they have the right to make these kind of downvotes.

I've definitely seen a fair number of posts earning ridiculous amounts of rewards for the type of content they've added, but overall I think the quality of the trending page's posts has been getting better and that makes me optimistic that the Steemit is improving and on the right track.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81