Sort:  

Am I to understand he no longer has any control of the account?

How did this happen?

He not active on steemit, but active in hacking steemit profiles , he hacked two or three more persons profile and stolen their money in last some days .

@spiritualpower you tell your brother to initiate "recover stolen account" procedure and you need to do it within 30 days, so that you can back your account, but about stolen fund I dont have any idea, I suggested you to talk to @neoxian.

I am sure your brother might have put the master key by mistake at some place.

Some important tips from here on just note :-

(1) Dont use your master key every time you operate your steemit account. Keep it in a safe place.

(2) Always use "posting key" and "active key" for regular steemit account opration.

(3) Your brother really lost a lot of steem and sbd, tell him to initiate the recovery of stolen account.

(4) Why dont you talk to me on discord chat, I am sure you must have been using discord. Also talk to @neoxian, I am sure he can help you.

Thank you and Have a great day.

Am recovered my account . But my steem and sbd has been lost

Thank God...keep your master key in a safe place and dont use it in regular account operation and I am telling once again.

Always use posting key and active key for your day to day steemit account operation.

It is really painful to have lost money this way.

@jaki01 sir can you help ?

We should NEVER login using our password. We must only login using POSTING key so hackers can't steal our 'money'. In case of hack we can simply change password to change all other keys.

I hope Steem Witnesses could help. Report the hacker to @steemcleaners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34