I'm Speechless!

in #steemit6 years ago

That's right... I'm speechless!

If someone would tell me last year that Steem would be 0.60 cents today.... whoa!

I was expecting a decline in price, most everyone was expecting a decline in price (except @taskmaster4450 with his St. Patrick's day prediction and the $100 prediction for December this year) after the last bullrun, which was huge and would need a "consolidation" drop to continue growing.... but 0.67 cents?


Steem price melting

What's Worse?


Even worse is the fact that BTC is still going to drop a bit more.

If 6.2K USD Support line is broken, which it may be by the time you'll read this post, I expect it to go to $5800 pretty soon.

And we all know how Steem behaves when BTC goes down.

Are we going back to pre-bull numbers?

Let's see.... for now, the near future doesn't look so bright.

I'd say we need months to get back on track, and for those hoping ETF fixes it... BTC isn't ready for ETF still.

Maybe it's a good time to sell some crypto on the next bullish correction and buy it back when the $5800 is achieved... though this isn't investment advice, just an entertaining thought on my mind.

Brace!

Sort:  

It's actually $0.60 not 0.60 cents, but it's still awful. However, SBD doesn't seem to be doing that bad. Two weeks from now I am expecting the beginning of a massive bounce in cryptos, as I wrote in my last post.

Well, SBD has a lower limit of $1, so it can only reach around $0.88 maximum before people start force-trading it for $1 in Steem and it goes back up.

Yep! I am surprised too. Thought we would hit $1. SBD now more than STEEM!

Powering Steem up was the worst decision in my young crypto carreer. Waiting 13 weeks and only being able to watch your investment melt is pure horror in this fast paced market. With all my other investments I could go into Tether and just watch the market crashing until I go in again. Not so with Steem. Lesson learned. I will never again power up my Steem.
I know by now, that HODL was only invented by whales to get the money of the stupid masses.
Anyway, when I'll invest again in the future, I will only do it short term and in blockchains with real purpose like TRON and EOS.

I think it is the moment to buy, if you believe cryptocurrency will have any future 🔮. Just assume you are back in early 2017.

Congratulations @spiritualmax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @spiritualmax! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91