Thank you for the first 10 subs! It's just the beginning.

in #steemit5 years ago

This is my first Steemit blog post, so bear with me.

I joined and uploaded my first video on DTube 2 weeks ago now. I didn't expect the community to be this nice and welcoming, although this is a new thing for me so I didn't know what to expect. I've had a YouTube channel since 2011 but its been lately slowly dying so I've been looking for alternatives without the competition of YouTube. Even with it's current flaws (like a lack of a view counter, wink wink), Dtube has surpasses my expectations.

I want to give special thanks to the fellow Steemers that have supported me in the first two weeks over here. @unusualdog, @mietek919, @tedi100, @hintenberg, @steemhq, and @steemitboard (The last two are technically bots, but those likes still count). Make sure to check out the first two if you like gaming stuff.

Right now I'm uploading my old YouTube episodes of my Skyrim Let's Play over here on Dtube every Tuesday. I've stopped uploading new ones on YouTube because of the better response over here. But Episode 4 onwards will be on DTube first. In the future, expect DTube exclusive content hopefully. Thank you again for the ongoing support.

Cya folks next time, Spencer7x7

Sort:  

Congratulations @spencer7x7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks man. I guess we're slowly building a Skyrim/Elder Scrolls/whatever gaming community here. Let us keep on doing that, hopefully also other people interested in similar content will appear. Until next time!

))) Me not bot ... me cyborg!

😁 My bad, but thank you for support.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.01% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74