Building Steemit's feature list! (Have your say!)

in #steemit8 years ago

Now that steemit is open source (btw. well done guys)! I would like to formally propose a system for feature improvement.

As I'm not a developer, it would be really useful to provide a prioritized features list to our esteemed steemit developer community. This backlog can be built right inside this post as a comment! Then by up-voting each comment, the backlog will automatically be ordered by most desirable features.

Check out my first feature request below, and (1) add your own feature as a comment (2) up-vote your favorite feature (3) tell the developer community about this post, so we help shape the future of steemit.

Sort:  

I manage to clone steemit.com
https://steemit.com/steemit/@artakan/welcome-to-the-first-steemit-com-clone-notice-the-i-instead-of-the-i
So we can add anything we want ....
But I am not sure I understand how other website other than steem.it will be trustable ....

Some how didn't get the airtime for this post, do you think I should re-post? Keen to have your requirements know more broadly.

Adding a BTC/SBD, BTC/STEEM market to the built in market would allow arbitrage to be done and help stabilize steem. #1 thing needed IMO.

Check out MinnowsUnite Group (125+ Steemers Strong)
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

Some how didn't get the airtime for this post, do you think I should re-post? Keen to have your requirements know more broadly.

As a steemit user I would like to post a small bio (could be a small limited text field) at the top of my blog so that I can define my blog a little more.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.8 and reading ease of 68%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

This is not a feature and you must be a bot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16