Sort:  

It was Emerson's Biotech lab where I developed the virus. I began to sweat as I tore the corner and peered inside. Emerson always wore the same ring. This was his finger, there was no mistaking that. My heart began to palpitate. I searched the aisle but Arty was long gone.

PS. I love this idea, sorry for responding in the wrong spot.

I hadn't a clue what he was saying. What didn't I want to know?

If he'd meant that I didn't want to know what was in the envelope, he would have been correct. Between the fleshy feel to the contents and his sinister emphasis on the word finger, I was all too sure that there was a severed digit, stolen from a human hand inside.

But who did that finger belong to, and why would that address be written on the envelope?

What could she have to do with this? I absently rubbed a phantom pain in my chest as an image of her graceful, talented hand flashed across my mind. I suddenly found it difficult to breathe and I shook my head in denial, replacing her hand with that of a larger one. That scumbag husband of hers with his ten thousand dollar suits and politician's smile...it would not surprise me to learn that fucker had gotten himself mixed up in something like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66