You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fundamental Currency of Steemit Is Not Steem

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Great article but, I'd have to disagree with something.

Minnows have the smallest amount of attention, equal to the amount of Steem they own. They barely write, if they have time, and they check their accounts every few days.

I'm no doubt a minnow as my upvote is unable to provide even $0.01 to the posts which I want to reward. I check my Steemit very often and write a very, very large amount. Between essay length comments, articles, my novel and my short stories that I have been sharing, I'd be surprised if there is a whale on this site who writes as much as I do in a week.

I feel a vast number of minnows do this also. So, I'd say that you have it slightly backwards for that one remark. Being a minnow doesn't mean that you are providing little attention. Only that you are not receiving much at all, or at least not from those whom possess the influence to reward them for their efforts.

Still a very insightful piece. Thanks for sharing. +1 upvote and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48