Is Steemit Trying To Fuck Us? (WARNING: Potential Truth Inside)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

If your loyalties lie with Steemit - the business - rather than Steemit - the community - then you may very well be offended by this post. For in it, I am going to try to convince you that Steemit's new design is serving an agenda to fuck you. I first made this observation many months ago when Steemit changed their logo; and I have since had the theory validated repeatedly in an organic manner- often several times in one day. I feel we can never know anything for certain nowadays, however, there is enough that I have witnessed in the past months to convince me of an agenda surrounding the colour they have selected. This doesn't necessarily equate to Steemit is "illuminati" in my mind, as it would really only need to be one graphic artist in on the loop. Nevertheless I believe that the design is serving a purpose beyond simple aesthetics. And I would like to demonstrate why.

But before I can explain to you how Steemit may be trying to fuck you; we must first come to a shared understanding of how colour works. Now, I'm not one to post sources for all the information I share. Mostly because I consider all sources of information to be potentially false. So, it would not be right of me to tell you in one breath that you shouldn't trust science or "facts," and then cite them in the next in order to back up my claims. I prefer to use my own experience - and yours - to lead us to a better understanding of what the fuck is going on in the world that surrounds us.

In school, I was taught that colour can provoke a psychological response in humans. I was also told, that for each colour there is a different response. I have found this to be accurate based on close examination of my own reactions to seeing particular colours. However, they had told me that red can incite anger, while yellow can provoke a sense of alertness, and sky blue a feeling of tranquility. The problem is; this is not true for everyone. If you have any friends from different cultures, you might ask them what psychological effects certain colours have on them. I suspect you will find as I did; that the same colour can provoke a different emotional response within different people.

It turns out that my teachers at school had only given me half the story. Perhaps it was all the teachers themselves were given too. But, one needs no scientific formula that they cannot understand to learn that colours effect cultures - and even people - independently. To discover this, you will need only the ability and the will to communicate with your peers and discuss what colour means to them.

Now, I hope that we have established that colour itself holds no agenda to manipulate our emotions or psyche. It is our preconceived notions to said colours that later provokes a feeling when viewing the colour, for it is tied to specific memories which decide and then trigger the emotion. While taking this into consideration, I would like you to consider how frequently you have seen the following colour- and in what light have you seen it used?



This is an 858 Carat Emerald discovered in Columbia. It's beautiful isn't it? It would make for quite the gift reward. I mention this because it is in similar regards that I am repeatedly assaulted by this colour. Pay close enough attention to the world around you and you shall notice the colour emerald being ever-increasingly implemented into society. Pay closer attention still and you will note that the colour is often attached to the theme of rewards, or some other very positive association. Allow me to show you a few examples before I speculate on the manner in which I believe we will be fucked.





Puregym uses a small amount of emerald in their logo- with the remainder being black and white. If you have ever been to, or walked past a puregym, you will know that the colour emerald is often even more prominent on the front of the gym and inside. Consider how rewarding success at the gym is for those interested in fitness or weight loss. Then consider that this colour will be subconsciously associated with their loss of weight, or gains in muscle. Rewards that often beget more rewards, such as confidence and opportunities, which beget more rewards etc. To have one's mind unconsciously associating the source of all those rewards with emerald is why I believe this colour was chosen. But I know you won't be convinced so easily, so keep reading.





Zopa is a very successful loan company that uses emerald in their logo. Because they utilise peer-to-peer lending, they also offer investment opportunities in addition to competitive loans. Consider again that the reward of a loan begets more rewards, and just like success at the gym, could easily transform someone's life for the better. So to those who get a low interest loan that helps them in their life, and those that invest and make returns through zopa, they will associate the colour emerald subconsciously with rewards.


Here is a meme I posted three days ago which came as a result of my having a conversation with a bot on a website for running ICO's. Given the fact that shitcoins are worth tens if not hundreds of millions right now, it is safe to say that many who make use of this site for ICO's will very likely earn some significant rewards in the process, and this again associating emerald with rewards.

I don't know if it will be the same for you, but when I type the word reward into google on my phone, the following is the first result. I do not believe this shall need any further explanation.



Screenshot_20180420-221153.png



We can of course consider Steemit also, who changed their logo to an emerald colour some time ago. It's abundantly clear to me at this point that STEEM is going to increase to a ridiculously high value over the next 18-36 months, and so many of us who will have sat here and worked - or bought our own upvotes and pretended we worked - will find ourselves being very well rewarded for our efforts. A million millionaires who would all - if not for this post - have a subconscious association with the colour of Steemit's logo and the feeling of rewards.


Now, there are so many more examples out there, but I don't feel it necessary to keep showing them. If you have read this, then I know that you will start to notice yourself now that it's becoming so obvious. I even noticed a Jehova's witness poster a few days ago which had the words "Are you ready to accept God's greatest gift?" depicted next to a small boy wearing an emerald t-shirt. And this on the very same day that I saw a recent Kylie Minogue video where she is dancing around with emerald subtly in the background, until the end of the video where she's all of a sudden wearing the skimpiest excuse for an outfit, looking half drunk and randy as fuck, with an overwhelming use of emerald green in the background. This to me shows that even grandpa is getting programmed to remember the heart attack of excitement he had while viewing the colour emerald. And you will likely also notice how many apps such as facebook have started to change their icons in the UI so that any that are related to rewards are in emerald. It's happening in a lot of places, at a very dramatic rate.





But, I could do this all day and I think a great piece of consolidating evidence for what I'm trying to present here can be found in google's recent update to their image searches. Look at the example search below for a moment;





You should hopefully have noticed that the suggestions most closely tied to the original search are coloured emerald green. While the remaining ones follow a gradient outward from the emerald as the suggestions become less and less relevant. So on a subconscious level, while we are making use of google image searches, our brain is essentially learning that picking emerald green tends to work out for us. It is what we want, or closest to what we want- and likely to yield results and rewards.

Now I'm not a prophet. Only someone who pays attention. I can't tell you why we are being conditioned to associate this colour with rewards. My first - and still my best - guess was that there will be some sort of political organization which boasts this colour, emerge sometime in the near future. It will obviously have to be after Steemit gets pumped to fuck and everyone on here who hasn't read this post has a deeply emotional and unconscious love for the colour emerald. But soon after that I imagine, there will be something insidious with that colour associated with it that wants you to say yes to something. Be it a vote, a signature, or your consent to something less obvious, I believe the time will come when this post will save you from a poor decision. Because now that you know they're trying to do this to your brain, your brain knows it too, and it won't allow it to work.


This post was meant to help everyone, and so I had to try and keep it as rational sounding as possible; which is of course difficult when you are discussing the potentiality of a high level conspiracy to essentially manipulate you using mind control. In truth, I did not even want to write this. But, I have been repeatedly googling to see if anyone else has noticed and started writing or vlogging about this yet, and it is taking too long, so I feel obligated to do this. However, for any who are curious about the second half of this investigation, which ties the colour emerald to the occult; specifically Lucifer and the Conjuring of the Age of Aquarius, then let me know in the comments and I will follow this up with a more spiritually-inclined post. I did not want to share that in this post because it may have deterred some readers from continuing long enough to absorb all of the information. Whereas the evidence shared in this post I believe is observable to anyone with their eyes open.

Know how colours are being used against you, and then pay attention, and you will find yourself immune to the conditioning.




Sort:  

When the moon is in it's seventh hour, and Jupiter aligns with Mars...
This is the dawning of the age of aquamarine😄 Probably an associatiative thing studied widely and taught in marketing 101.

Very interesting indeed would love to hear more. I did a bit on subliminal messaging in a degree years ago and looked colour then, its incredible the power it has! Also shapes like a circle is power and demands, triangle warns us danger and a square is just information and not important. It goes on. Looking forward to the next part 💯🐒

El señor no deja que sus justos sean sacudidos.

I know this is spam but I see only providence.

Really interesting! I didn't know about this reward trigger, or mental conditioning through color. It just happened that my travel website project logo has some emerald in it (because of the color of the water / sea). It might trigger 'holiday rewards' (emerald waters/island)' for my future clients/travelers.

It's a hard pill to swallow, and it took me a long time to realise I'm not just imagining it. But, it is like anything else. They need only get the ball rolling and as we start to be affected mentally by the conditioning, and then because everything is a two way street, we go on to do their work for them by associating emerald with rewards in our own work- either subconsciously or otherwise.

I don't really expect anyone to be convinced by this post alone. It is the observations that you shall make over the next month or so now that you've read this that I hope will do the convincing.

True. And It's good to be aware.

I have definitely noticed this color associated with being rewarded everywhere since you first brought it to my attention some time ago. I'm not sure I would say that they were trying to fuck us, but certainly it's meant to create an association, to draw us in, to manipulate.

I'm not surprised. It really has ramped up in the last couple of months. I barely watch anything nowadays, but every time I see something recently I can find this colour and a reason why the viewer would consider it a good choice for something in future if they watched it enough times. It's just programming like always, but it can't work if you're wise to it and debugging the shit on the go.

Has anyone asked @ned or the artist of the logo why they chose emarald green?

Please excuse this question if it is already apparent that I should know already.

Just being Frank

He's not known for responding to inquiries, and fuck knows who the artist is. But, I can't imagine a truthful response to such a question - if guilty - so it would be entirely redundant to ask.

Thank you for this thought. I'll be on the aware of this color and what we are being trained to associate it with. It looks to me like more of a teal color, rather than emerald. But I understand the point.

My first - and still my best - guess was that there will be some sort of political organization which boasts this colour, emerge sometime in the near future.

This is something to pay attention to - I bet it will be wealth redistribution or basic income something to that effect. All with that appealing teal color.

Speaking of color conditioning: the red on blue seems to get me. Must make that red dot go away!

@ironshield

I was calling it teal and turquoise myself for a while, until I connected the esoteric part of the larger theory together. What I find most interesting is how these colours have been so rare in society for the years before hand. It's suggests to me they always intended to go through cycles of colour programming. So emerald was used sparingly in major corporate logos or even in movies or music videos. But now you will notice that this colour is literally everywhere- as well as a few other fresh pairings. We are being made to hate red and blue right now, just as we are being made to hate YouTube and Facebook. We will run away from it towards the new decentralized apps that boast emerald or whatever other new colours they want us emotionally attached to.

Teal was really trendy in 50's and early 60's bath and kitchen colors... maybe we associate it with the prosperity of those times?

I did find it odd that Steemit inc chose this color scheme. It didn't appeal to me at all when they made the switch. @ironshield

Another great post. I'd not even thought about the Steemit logo colour until I read this. I'm intrigued. I'll definately be interested in reading a follow up post that discusses the occult aspects.

Thanks. I'm already planning to write that one as someone else said they were interested to read it also. I shall probably call it "Has Steemit Been Infiltrated by Luciferians?" to garner a bit more attention, as I feel this to be important. So keep an eye out for it, and do your best to enjoy the rest of your weekend.

long history friend
thanks your post
1 (1).gif

A quick google search and I found this:

It encourages growth, reflection, peace and balance. It also represents healing and fertility.
The verdant tones reflected in the jewel are tempered by a cool blue which symbolizes a steadfast bond.

steadfast bond

The color could have the ability to manipulate people to become loyal? :O

That appears to be some random talk about emeralds- not emerald the colour. Someone trying to sell a jewel is not at all what this post is about. But, to answer your last question; I think it could be done and likely has been by a government, dictator or cult of some kind in the past. Whether they used the colour emerald for it would be another thing though, as it could be done with any as long as it hasn't been a huge part of a person's subconscious leading up the conditioning. And oddly enough, emerald was a rare colour to see used in cartoons or logos etc until recent years. But, I am seeing blue and red, which were easily the most prominent colours, being slowly phased out and replaced. YouTube and Facebook seem to both be committing suicide with all their mistakes and abuses revealed publically recently. And as people grow to hate them, they will too start to hate the colour of their logos- or at least have a distrustful feeling towards them, so we need to new colours to trust and be manipulated by now that the old ones have served their purpose and are on the way out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84