You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter Exchange News and Philosophy - Upvote support for new users available!

in #steemit7 years ago

I wonder if the group is sustainable, though. I am worried about the loss of voting power with so many authors to upvote (and who knows how many posts they will produce!). I am also worried that as some get successful, they'll leave without paying interest to the community, so to say. You know, we all want some juicy votes from the successful members of the community)

Sort:  

You have your point. One thing I'm sure of, I am not like that. I have a habit of looking back where I started and grateful for the people who have helped me through when I have nothing. That's in real life.

These problems are solvable. If we build real relationships within the community, everyone will have an incentive to stay in and keep developing the group. If someone gets succesful because of the group, and then leaves - well, that would be unfortunate, but if people have received benefit from us and have made friends and connections and believe in the idea of our organisation, they won't leave. But I'll address these and other problems more in the future. We'll solve problems as they arise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81