Celebrating 100 Followers on Steemit together with my new AI Buddy *TrufflePig*!

in #steemit6 years ago

100 Followers, Yay!

100

Recently, I celebrated my 100th comment, and now is the time for another jubilee of a similar order of magnitude. I just gained more than 100 followers. Yay! Thanks Steemit Community!

When I started in January I never expected such a great warm welcome, my introduction post immediately got some traction and, consequently, I was hooked on Steemit right from the start. However, I also had to learn that less popular topics - under less popular tags than introduceyourself - can get quickly unnoticed and buried among the sheer masses of daily new posts.

I want to use this celebration post to advertise a project of mine that tries to mitigate this problem to some extend. I wrote a new Steemit bot that supports minnows and content curators by searching for quality content that got less reward and attention than it deserves. This little fella is called @trufflepig and you can find his latest discoveries - just made a couple of minutes ago - HERE IN THIS TOP LIST.

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/SmokinCaterpillar/TrufflePig/master/img/trufflepig17_small.png<-- That's him!

The bot is based on Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence. It goes through all posts published one week before and looks at the payouts they achieved. From this dataset it tries to learn rules and statistics to determine what makes up a good Steemit post based on the judgment and rewards provided by the Steemit community. In order to infer these rules, it looks at a post's topic and content as well as style features such as average paragraph lengths, spelling mistakes, or readability scores. You can find a detailed explanation here.

The bot is very new and in its infant stage. So, it will inevitably make some mistakes and you may disagree with many of its suggestions. So I need your help. Following, upvoting and resteeming the bot's post will cover the server costs as well as further development. Moreover, your feedback and comments are very welcomed and will help to improve it.

Thanks a lot! Now @trufflepig and I are aiming for the next milestone: 1000 followers! Cheers!

me

Sort:  

Hi @smcaterpillar, just read about your @TrufflePig the first time. I think this is a very good initiative. Also nice to see AI & DataSience applied to the Blockchain. I think both technologies are a perfect combination.

A few month ago I proposed something similar an "Underrated" Tab for SteemIt. This was about a Recommender System that considers that votes you already made and then finds underrated posts that match your personal taste.
I started some experiments but didn't continue so far after the data preparation phase...

I'll study your GitHub Repo! I have the idea to train a special interest AI that finds underrated posts for the @SteemMakers Community.

Grüsse nach Berlin aus dem Speckgürtel :)

Thanks!

I also thought about more personal recommendation systems. Keep me updated how project develops :-)

Sparkling in the air

I'd like to follow such an achiever..count 101

i like your post. i wait for your next post carry @bijoy123

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

You just planted 2.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @smcaterpillar

We have planted already 6175.57 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18501.71
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Love @truffflepig , he has opened up a whole new Steemit for me!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 13400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97