Spraying Votes

in #steemit5 years ago

It get’s worse week by week, not the price of STEEM, that’s always between 32c and 40c for the moment. I’m talking about the position in the Crypto currency charts.

image.png

STEEM is barely holding a top 50 position now and lost it a few hours ago. Bytom is hot on it's heels. What the hell is Bytom?

What’s more when I say I’m spraying that’s just what I’m doing. There’s so little out there that I’m pushing votes here there and everywhere to people I follow. Oh, there's some flags too just for good measure.

There was a time when I didn’t have enough SP to do this but I’m trying to get rid of it tonight. These are sad times indeed.

image.png

This is just a short post as I’m a little out of ideas right now. Here goes another round of votes. Enjoy them until the good times come back where I might have to think again on where to place them.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

This post was so invigorating that I am now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva. Thanks, man!

It's not one of my better ones, sometimes the maniac gets writers block too.

Where is the Bone? Good Booooy! :D

Nice thing that you are doing for those people. It is pretty sad where we are at right now given where we were less than a year ago. I have to believe that things will turn around here eventually. I hear you about running out of ideas. I have been struggling lately too now that camping is done for the year and the weather is turning colder!

What the hell is Bytom?

That is a excellent question.gif

That's hard work, isn't it? I'm still finding my VP gets used, though :)
What about this Evergreen December Challenge for a few ideas to get your unique treatment :)

I more concerned about the falling STEEM compared to other crypto's but nobody picked up on this point. Considering STEEM has something tangible behind it, I fail to see what its falling in the charts and crap coins like Doge are way above it.

I don't understand the positioning either in comparison to other coins, but there's been a bit of news that will rock the markets so it is not really surprising. This is just one point in time. I'm constantly impressed with the rapid developments that take place on here, and the conversations about overcoming current problems are promising, too.

I am never short of posts to vote on, just time to get around to them all. But I think everyone has their own approach to finding and supporting posts - everyone is looking for that certain special niche.

Why is Steem down in the charts? It's still relatively unknown and however much potential it has, which we all know - the only way to pull it back up the charts is for wider adoption - markets are fickle and with the recent public announcement by Steemit Inc - while it has no real impact on the blockchain it has to affect outside impression.

Moving forward the Steem Blockchain has so many running dApps plus so many in progress - it will turn around and climb again. We still need to keep pushing and promoting Steem, and building the account growth while retaining active users.

Keeping Positive and Active is something we can all do, and while the whole Cryptocurrency market is in turmoil I'm confident Steem will show it's stability and climb back up the charts.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It's not being down that bothers me, just the fact its slipping places to other coins that don't seem to have much weight behind them. I find it really strange, though I think HF20 may be some part of it.

I am thinking of going for a more focused approach, picking a few plankton accounts and making sure they stick around and get rewards that are enough for them to put in the effort.

The economic reality is that those from countries with more purchasing power will appreciate the rewards more. Which is why I delegate to @steemitbd. I feel these are the countries where a lot of the early adopters will come from.

Thanks for putting in the effort. The good times will come, it's just a matter of when.

The lower it falls, the faster it can rise.

If you know of any good ones, let me know. I mentioned before, its hard to find them, and because the price is so suppressed they tend to post little and give up very easy,

I try and resteem all the articles that I think deserve more eyeballs, so take a look at my blog.

"Bangladeshi villager makes $1,000 from blockchain backed social media platform @dtube" - that would be an amazing headline. I don't have enough steem power to make it happen... Yet!

Hi @slobberchops!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.172 which ranks you at #2985 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @slobberchops!

You just got a 10.48% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Slobberchops from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31