You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maximize Profit on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Where did you get the information about 4 posts a day and a new algo? I have been trying to find specifics about how steemit works and I can't find that. How do rewards work? All I read is this general " after 15 mins it's split 75/25 and you get nothing after voting after 30 minutes. It's not specific. Is it good to vote before whales? After whales? Does it not matter because its % based? I dont know but I barely get any curation reward no matter when I vote, and the only way I get anything is by voting in the first couple minutes and the post make 1000+$...

Sort:  

The 4 posts/day is true, and it's calculated probably on UTC time, the same day in UTC time, so if you've posted the 4th post at 23:59, you can post again 4 after 00:01 becaue it's another day. It's based on days, not 24 hour period. So the http://www.steemdollar.com/limitstatus.php is a little bit wrong, maybe @mauricemikkers can fix it.


It is good to vote before others, but if somebody with bigger SP votes after you, he might get more curator reward than you. Also if you have few SP, you wont earn alot from curation, you need to get more SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83