Contest - Dreams of the Ocean Logo

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today, I would like to show you the logo I did for another @surfermarly contest!

A couple of days ago, @surfermarly decided to throw another logo designing contest for her new project @dreamsoftheocean.

It is a charity project backed by Steemit, and in my opinion a lot of potential! Marly decided to stand up for kids in need through watersport activities. So far she scheduled three events where she hosts kids which will hopefully get the day of their lives.

According to Marly, the logo needs to stand for: transparency, efficiency, liability, trust and care. Also, she explicitly mentioned that the logo shouldn't be related to her personal whatsoever. So this is what I focussed on and hopefully implemented properly in the design I made.

dreamsoftheocean.png

So basically, the core of the logo is a cloud-down. Not a sundown, but a cloud-down in the ocean. I guess we all know how a pretty sight it can be when you're standing on the beach and watch the sun sink into the sea. Well, it's that, but then it's a cloud. Clouds stand for dreams or thoughts - check out all the comic books.

Then, obviously, we have the ocean. There are shimmerings of the last remainders of the sunlight, which make the ocean glitter into your eyes.

Transparency

The explanation above also connects to transparency. Water is transparent. Clouds can be transparent, but out of all, the shimmer effect leaves out space in between for you to see more of the background. Noticed that? You can see.

Efficiency and Liability

I added a small bird at the right. This is to imply the ocean even more, as well as the symbolism behind a seagull: Freedom, adaption and communication. - whats-your-sign.com

Trust and Care

If you look closely, the cloud isn't just any cloud. It could be, but it is not. If you focus on the two bumps on the left, there is the top of a heartshape. Spread the love!

divider

I made some variations to show of the flexbility of the logo

dreamsoftheocean-5.png

Source

dreamsoftheocean-6.png

Source

dreamsoftheocean-1.png

dreamsoftheocean-2.png

dreamsoftheocean-3.png

dreamsoftheocean-4.png

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Nice logo, Shannon!
Whale Upvote from @dunsky

well F#... I was thinking of doing something too, but this is again a great one. When I saw your surfermarly logo I KNEW that one was going to win ... this is another VERY strong contender. Well done.

Thank you so much for the kind words! Funny how you've also seen my entry in her previous contest :D Hope she will like it too!

Yeah I entered her personal logo contest as well, so I was bound to see the winning logo. I will most likely enter this one too. may the best designer win :)

I wish you the best of luck! :D

Do it! :-) Everybody has the same chances to win. And if you tell your friends to upvote your entry, then you have great chances to win at least the community pot :-)

Nice one @sjennon. i love the colour use in designs...
ok i was followed to keep connected with other artis.

Thank you! Glad you like it. Hopefully Marly will too!

Oh I love it!! Again you submitted a really professional concept.
The white layer over the Ocean shot is magical :-)
Upvote and resteemed, of course!
Thanks for your great efforts, Shannon. Wish you a fantastic weekend.

Ha, super happy you like it! Positive reactions only make me raise my spirits!

Cheers and happy weekend to you aswell!

Wow! This is like poetry to eyes.
Erg mooi ;D

Thank you so much!

Nice logo. I'm all up for the simplicity and love the colors in the first one.

Thank you! I am a fan of simplicity and minimalism so I always prefer to clean my work up to the max!

Happy saturday :)

No need to say...this is going to be the winner for sure my friend! You are the best designer i've seen here on steemit!

You've covered all the points. I love the first one and the white one against the sea. You've definitely set standards high. You might win :)

Thank you so much! You managed to put a smile on my face <3

One of my favorites of the entries for sure, great job, could totally see this on a tshirt :)

Good call actually, check it out!

placeit.png

placeit (2).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69