Attending the Steemit Meetup in Kuala Lumpur and a Surprise Trip to India with @firepower!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

"I'm coming to Malaysia next week and there's a meetup we're doing there on 25th," is what @firepower sent me a couple of days back

When I received it, I was on my way to Malaysia from Thailand and I couldn't wait to book my ticket to Kuala Lumpur to already be there!

Another Steemit meeting? Hell yes! The most recent one was the one I attended when I was still back in Berlin with @things and I connected with @lrock @dan-atstarlite @connecteconomy and @yoganarchista. Four wonderful people whom most of them I've met during SteemFest 2 as well.

I am flying tonight to Kuala Lumpur where I will be hanging out with my buddy @firepower and @varunpinto. Mah Steemit Bros! Heartheart. Let's get that party started!

Whoa! We're going to India!

When I was discussing my travel plans earlier, I was supposed to meet @firepower in Thailand or Indonesia. Little did I know that I would trade in my Malaysian time for some Indian chillings - I mean, I planned to go there with @things in summer, not randomly in March.


Source

I am super psyched! There are no concrete plans, but I will know for sure that I will finally meet the infamous @geetharao and I am looking forward to some shopping. As well as I will hopefully get to experience some roadtripping skills and most important of all: genuine Indian food.

Also, I will finally be able to pull this thing off as hopefully my tan changed my skintone to not snowwhite.

Thank you, @firepower for this amazing opportunity, as well as the past and future ones. I love you, yaar. Hashtag yeshomo.

If you don't follow this silly boy yet, start doing that ish because he has some useful crypto information to share.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

I love you too Shannon! I'm so excited about us traveling together again after SF2016-17. Looking forward to getting you to India with me!

Doing a great work sjennon.

This great traveling... i appreciate this india. keep it up dear...resteemit

Thank you!

Most welcome....

malaysia is very close to aceh.
when are you to aceh.
i want to meet you ..

Not sure if we're going to Aceh, but I will be in Indonesia in April :)

it's ok if you go to Indonesia to go to aceh.
look at the beauty of aceh

do you think i deserve your support .... ??

Nice, hope you have a great time here!

Ha, me too :D

Wow..lovely travel i appreciate your india thanks for sharing this post..Best of luck..

@sjennon I wish you will have good times in India. Have a Fun-filled journey. But here it seems summer started already. Enjoy and share your travel experiences over steemit.

I've had summer ever since I arrived in Thailand! Thank you for the kind words :D

Yeah.. Welcome !!!

Wow, life is just great when it throws unexpected opportunities like this your way, isn't it? Though it would have been great to meet you and @firepower in Thailand. That would have been a cool surprise :)

Just saw your post with nomadictales. How long are you in Thailand. I was supposed to be in Thailand this month but its now pushed forward indefinitely. :(

I'm gonna be in Chiang Mai until the 5th of March and then in Koh Phangan for two or three weeks. Going back to Berlin on the 24th from Bangkok, so may add a couple of days in Bangkok.
Would be super if we could manage a spontaneous meetup! :)

I'm travelling nonstop till the 17th of March. the days I have off are 18-21 of March as I'm travelling again after that. Are you in Bangkok on those dates?

No I will still be here then www.thesanctuarythailand.com - but you could come and treat yourself :)

Yes, it is for sure!

And I know :( I just got out of Thailand, such a shame we missed you though - would've loved to meet you.

Great job, keep it up 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87