I want to make a STEEM(y) video damit...

in #steemit7 years ago

Ok, so I understand that this is a relatively new platform and that there are a bunch of smart, financial wizards, tech savvy, code writing guys that are behind the creation and growth of this wonderful social media arena. There are great tools in place to help everyone from the brand new Minnow to the majestic Whale that give a comprehensive picture of all the moving parts of this complete organic organism, one that unites and is unique in its philosophy, structure and technology.

Here is where I am confused. You can't post a video directly to Steemit? You have to pull it from YouTube or another site? Pardon my ignorance, but why? If I am making a conscience effort to break the chains of "other" sites and concentrate solely here, why can't I create and post original content specifically for Steemit, to be posted on Steemit?

Sorry, it's almost 5am here and I haven't gone to bed yet. I thought I could figure out a workaround to no avail. I just "ain't" that smart. I don't want to step out of line, however I believe having this ability would only solidify Steemit's greatness and all it has to offer it's community. To be able to enjoy sharing the Steemit video on other sites. Just another tool to put in the toolbox. By the way, I heard the guys over at Pied Piper were working on a similar project...

Sort:  

You have a valid argument...I hope it's going soon as well!

Thanks for the comments. I would think something of this sort would be in the works. I can't imagine it not. Think of all the proprietary content they could harness. There are some wicked smart and talented people here. Video is just another piece to the puzzle.

Things are going famously. Have a fantastic day.

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I find your insight refreshing. Thank you for "putting it out there"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48