Dear Humanity..Let me be the first to Apologize.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Dear Humanity,

I know its been awhile since we have last talked and that encounter didn't go as we would have liked, but it is a new day. I'm sitting down and writing this for one of several reasons.

  1. As I sip my wine and listen to Chopin, I can't help but reflect on our past together and how great it was. All the wonderful times we shared, information we collected and shared and most importantly the birth of our child the Internet. That was a glorious day wasn't it? That day we came together to conceive such an a thing..As we thought it brought us together, so close that its almost..Fatal, but it has also torn us apart. Many years later we feel too self entitled to take care of our child.

  2. Financial, When we first moved in together you had your job and I had mine. Bills would get paid and food would be on the table and then tough times hit us. Instead of holding each other close during the hard times, we fought and argued about how to survive and that very notion drove us apart. Do you remember that time we watched NASA launch a Space Shuttle? Or how about New Years Eve of 99' The Y2K bug we talked about..The Towers..Terrorism,African-American President. Remember when we waited in line for 3 days for our first iPhone? You were so mad because i spilled my hot coco on you and made you wait in line til i came back with napkins..Wasn't it funny when I could only find wet wipes?

  3. Last night I watched as our best friend Mankind took a huge leap into a unknown direction, making decisions that would impact everyone as a whole. So I said to myself, " I wonder if Humanity still cares..." And well, here I am. If Mankind can do something, then so can we, come back to me Humanity. We both were wrong, we made mistakes and I want to be the first to admit that.

Things You didn't like about me:

  1. Too Ambitious
    2.Very Reckless with the future.
  2. Obsessed with Money and Power.
  3. Focus too much on media and things that cloud the mind.
  4. Failed to take care of our family.
  5. Created War for profit and false prophecy and not for the progression of our relationship.
  6. Made meals with extra additives that harm and kill our family.
  7. Lost sight of what was important because I thought my Manifest Destiny was more important.
  8. Lied to you about everything. EVERYTHING.
    10.Stopped Evolving.

I understand something now, it does not matter which way the earth spins or how round or flat it may be as long as WE are ensuring its future and longevity. Trivial nonsense does not elude me anymore Humanity, you are my one and true passion.
So please come back to me, its been so long I can't remember the day you left. For some reason I can only envision the day you will come back..

Silly me darling, but I have forgotten what you smell like..What perfume did you wear again..Wasn't it called The Scent of Life?

Sort:  

Hello @sirlunchthehost,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.045 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

My beloved, I haven't forgotten, your memory sings an epigenetics song played on the keyes of my genes. I see your pattern everywhere I look, your song sings to me through the whisper of the wind dancing through the leaves. The man made net cannot hold me because there is nothing there to hold...

"Then together we shall be, and together we shall change."

I will now call this post, complete with the addition of RedDust comment and my reply. bows

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45