You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, it's good to be first?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

the scorum site sure doesn't look that way, it appears to be thriving. I use it for the poker games, but nothing else, cause Im a lifer computer jockey, not a sports guy at all. Im clueless about any balls but the ones I wash every day. As for smoking? Im a 3+ decade weed smoker, and cig smoker, and it hasn't died out, its getting legal everywhere so its simply less interesting to talk about or focus on, as with anything that is no longer prohibited. I will die out from smoking, before smoking dies out as a lifestyle tho :)

Sort:  

Im a 3+ decade weed smoker,

Too much trouble here... (like really bad trouble).

Hypothetically - of course - If I'd grown 6/8 plants in my cellar in the UK , for about 4 years, I'd have made a very comfortable living. ..
hypothetically, of course.
That would be illegal.

Smoking tobacco (roll yer own) is really cheap here though!
like, as in a four of dollars - for around an ounce.

Roll my own and buy a pack of the filter tips thingy's - it's fine!
I've been smoking forever.
I thought about exporting it, but I don't wanna get involved with customs/gvmnt issues.

it might be of value elsewhere, but I buy a pound (16 ounces) of loose tobacco for about $13.00 usd, and a box of 250 filter tubes for about $2.50. Remember, our country was basically initially built on tobacco though, my grandparents had 70 acres of it in Tennessee, right up until the time of their passing in the 80s.

These days, I live in the city which homes Phillip Morris, makers of world famous Marlboro cigarettes. The factory is about 10 miles from my apartment. :)

Great post @sircork it's good to know you're not planning on leaving. I've been reading through all these comments which are as informative as they are entertaining. I was born and raised in Knoxville, then did the NorCal thing for a decade and now find myself in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia making real life contacts here with the established local steemians. I'm new but I'm no dummy, and am more than aware this platform isn't a utopia but it does have a great deal of potential. Frauds always eventually expose themselves and even the biggest players on Earth collapse under their own weight. I get the sentiment that an asset is basically being passed around here out of tolerance for shitposts that have little appeal to people out in the real world and fear tactics and circle jerks dominate this economy. But, in the big picture the whales of the crypto world are piss ants to the Bezos and actual movers and shakers. In a few years perhaps some investors that aren't concerned about profiteering alone will tap into the true potential that exists in this currently idealistic infantile experiment. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

This is probably the most accurate assessment and comment Ive seen in a long time.

Figures it came from another tennessee redneck :D

Too bad you arent still in Knoxville. Ive got some cousins there, and pass through a lot on my way to Nashville for various holidays and such, as most of the rest of my cousins, aunts and uncles and my 26 year old daughter all live in the Nashville area.

Thanks I'm humbled to have you recognize my trashy roots! Really appreciate the compliment lol.

I have family in Knox and Chatt still and who knows maybe we can smoke a Xmas J one of these days.

I plan to stick around the ecosystem and as a Volunteer state product, I'm sure you're aware I'm not skurred to ruffle feathers or harpoon some shut, whatever the case may be. Though I'm playing nice thus far 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Aint skeered.

Yep a good ole phattie and a shot of homegrown Jack are on our future agenda. But based on the amount of travelling around the world I did this year, I would almost bet I get to Malaysia before we coincide in tennessee. :D

Sounds like a helluva plan ! I did quite a bit of skipping around myself the last year, but have settled here indefinitely and will be applying for a spousal visa here directly. Definitely look me up if life brings you my way and I'll do the same. Glad I bumped into ya. Blaze on brotha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34