You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Adapters Will Benefit More When The Masses Flock In

in #steemit7 years ago

Some wise words there. People are attracted to SteemIt with the promise they’ll be making money, so everyone comes here with high hopes. I see lots of people talking about leaving the platform because they’re not making any money. I can’t blame them, after all, that was the promise.
I have been one of the fortunate ones, because it didn’t take me very long to realize that SteemIt was not about the money, not by far.
The real power is in the community, which is amazingly strong. It’s the community that has made me gain wealth - not financially, but in knowledge, skills and personal growth.
I’m learning new things in all 3 fields every day, and I couldn’t be more thankful for it.
SteemIt: come for the money, stay for the community ;0)
@simplymike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88