Month 31 Steemit Monthly Report 16/4/2019

in #steemit5 years ago

Wow it was only last month we hit the big 30 I must say this must be one of the fastest years ever... anyway so it's month 31 now since I have started here on Steemit.com with no signs of myself wanting to quit anytime soon.

Didn't get this out right on time as on the day I had basically a awkward work shift time but also more importantly I wanted to catch up with some of you on Steemit on the day which I have now done.

I will mention again my lack of posts in general are down and I know this but before you think I have given-up on Steemit or got bored/lazy that's actually very far from the truth.
I'am actually spending alot more time instead behind the scenes being more active with communities on the Blockchain which infact still reward's me for my efforts so don't worry about this ship and "our growth" it still very much continues sailing in the upward's direction.

My hope is that this is a better way for at the moment to continue our growth especially with these low Steem prices and the almost non-existent whale votes, it does seem to be working, with of course the continued future goal of giving back more but none of this can be done without your support.

This month again I still feel we have done well considering the low prices, the fact that the prices are so low in-its-self can help alot by giving different opportunities in various ways.
For this month I think we should hopefully have a slightly better result than the previous month thanks to some of the opportunities and extra support given by some of you.

But anyway so here we are in month 31... and where the heck is spring! Still some really cold days hopefully this will change in the coming days. Also I hope you will play along, you should have in mind some kind of goal for this year, hopefully a Steem related goal, even if it's something small that u'd like to achieve on the blockchain as it helps you stay focused.

If you didn't know yet, my big steemit goal for the year was to reach dolphin.
Well that was achieved in month 30 which I was very happy about as it was a goal I had from a very early stage's since I started on Steemit.com.
While there are still some payment related goals I would like to achieve this year when it comes to SP other users have said that I should set sail to becoming a Orca.
But I feel that is perhaps a little far fetched of a goal for me right now, but I did set myself on becoming a double dolphin which is indeed also a large goal.
But I have changed my mind again, instead for now we are going to change our course, I will now be aiming for the next dolphin badge, with requires instead 7500 SP, And I hope you will join me for the ride.

WE CAN DO THIS! And I appreciate all of you who have helped us get this far.

And so the course as been set! Now let's GO!
Gods-speed.


month18-13032018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So this now marks over 2 years on Steemit.com the price as been low for months but I of course I have no plans on quitting any time soon.




Images By: @simonjay


And so much as happened since I first joined Steemit.com I remember in November 2017 "and will never forget" the amazing experience that was Steemfest 2 ( thanks to @roelandp for putting this together)
In December I went to a Steemit supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood unfortunately I couldn't attend the other supper club's but in February I got invited to attend a Steemit meeting in London hosted by @redrica, @ultravioletmag and @teodora it was definitely one of the best meetings I went to, the music was loud at times but that didn't stop us getting to know each other (but many of us did lose our voice's the following day lol)
In April I was at the London Cryptocurrency show which had around 50 Steemians attending, and there was also some great speakers representing Steem in the UK.

Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to go to Cyprus, Vegas, Indonesian, Korea nor many the other Steem events as this was down to not being able to get either the time off work or mostly because of the required funds for such things.

I did manage to attend Steemfest3 which seemed to attract alot more developers then content creators or bloggers some of the ones who did attend did mention the atmosphere being different this time around.
With all this I managed to get enough SP to finally reach Dolphin this 2019 in March 22th.

Back in 2018 from day one Steem and SBD's were erupting and going record breaking crazy, this was a huge shock to many experts and newbies alike it was one amazing start to the year, the price then settled abit but still in-between its "settled high's" we saw Steem at around the $3 mark.
Steem as been much lower these days due to Bitcoin falling, it's took us down a path of survival for Steemit.com due to Steem INC losing %70 of its staff and the site itself being in danger of closure, but I'm happy to report this month we are no longer in survival mode.

The recent price drops have indeed shocked many who were not expecting to see Steem nor Bitcoin go this low ever again but on the other hand its giving those interested a great opportunity to buy into what the whales were previously holding and so I say its the time for opportunity not gloom.

Moving Forward With New Hope And Opportunity!


87c03909f4598de977fbe2ea730206ca.jpg


Images By: @simonjay





lostockac.co.uk



Images By: @simonjay


At The London Cryptocurrency Show

Its now 2019 and I still had so much to write about from the things that took place back at the Steemfest events and some of the other Steemian gathering's, I thought I was one of the only people that felt that way but I have heard from other Steemians this is not the case.
For me I didn't get the time needed as I also got a back-log of content I wanted to write about so I can clear out my email notes but also have work to deal with which often get's in the way, but I think now the even bigger problem is how many mid level accounts just don't get much support for their content shame really as we need more stronger mid level accounts to help support each other yet we struggle to grow even with putting out good content.

Anyway doing these monthly report's they often help me stay in check, plus I have heard from you guys that the data can be useful to newbies on getting a better idea on what to expect from the Steemit.com platform.

But before going into month 31 and its results "This" especially for the newbies can be helpful, let me show you a very quick recap of my 2 Steemit.com years.

Month 1 📅

Month 11-12 📅

And there you have it 12 months of Steeming earned me....

2.784 Power

727 Followers

And a reputation of 64.1

Year 2 📅

Yes I realise these aren't the most amazing results that you were probably expecting but for someone who didn't bring in a previous fan base or aided by any of the whale's or part of any inner circle I guess these aren't bad results.
They definitely aren't the best results, but they also aren't anywhere near the worst on here.

Ok so now you have seen the results of 2 full years on Steemit.com and what you can realistically expect from someone in my situation, and now we move on to focus in this month's results.

📅 Month 31 - 16/4/2019 the results are..

steemmontlyreport31.jpg

Ok yes I did expected to do slightly better this month and I do mean only by a little but last month we done 155 SP and I was hoping for something around the 170 SP range so i'm really surprised and happy we almost gained 200 SP with us getting 193 SP total.
Haha maybe it's the new found dolphin powers but I'm sure some of it came from the extra help you guys gave during the run up to becoming dolphin, and so I thank you.

When in comes to follower's there was a error it showed I had a total of 2600 followers 3 months ago when it should of been 2560 followers, the five must of gone missing lol..so no I didn't suddenly lose alot of people instead gained another 9 that month and this time around we added another 10 which is surprising as it's been a while since I have been in the 2-digit range lol.

For reputation, its great to be getting slowly closer to the mighty 70 but still a very long road-up ahead. Anyway being at 66 is really good and now I'am on 66.6 so yet another notch up and now we have reached past the half way mark to 67 rep, maybe it's just me but I feel my rep is going up just a tiny bit faster lately.


Other STATS 📊

Apparently there are around 1,256,000 Steemit.com users and so out of all those users the last time I checked my own ranking as a "Steem Stake Power Holder", I am around #2669 which for me I am very happy with, its not the highest I have managed, my best result was #2225 I hope to one day take that spot again, but I have gone up this month which didn't surprised me too much with the extra SP gained hopefully next month will be another raise, not bad last month I was up about 40 places and this month about 55.

Highest Steemit Earnings Score? 👊

I had a post that made me just over $50 the first month I signed on, and that's when I saw it! The Steemit.com potential!
But would you believe I never beat that reward record for a whole year! Yes that's right meaning it was only on month 13 that I finally beat my score from all the way back in month 1, how insane is that!?
While it sounds insane you must remember that the price of Steem during month 1 for me was over $4.00 !! Which was only surpassed on January 2018 at Steem over $7.00! Anyway my new high score to beat is $94.00 which was from month 13.

Steem Power 👊

My most successful Steem Power post was actually back in month 7 when I had one post which made me 271 power!

My highest post so far on votes? 👨

The most amount of votes I managed on a single post so far was 213, but that post only made me $8.60.




mysitemyway.com


Followers 👪👪👪👪

When it comes to followers.. sorry but the "Dead Followers" type tool I used does not work anymore, I'am not sure why having such a thing seems to be so difficult I have now used 4 different tools which have all had their own problems and then eventually fully stopped working. So please if anybody knows of tool that works please let me know in the comments section below.

If you are still here and active don't forget to give me a upvote and let me know you are still alive in the comments section as you might be missing out on upvotes from myself as I might check out your blog and upvote you back.

Speaking of followers we gained the "2500 followers badge" which required me to gain 500 new followers, it was the hardest followers challenge so far but now the target is set to having 3750! Wowsers! And that means I need to gain another 1250 extra followers!

I NEVER POWERED DOWN 🚀

To my active but also supportive followers I want to thank you all for your support so far, as of course remember that the more power and weight you can offer me with your upvotes the more I can give back to the community when I upvote you back, check out the wizard's badge for my curation level below, also your upvoted Steem power gets locked when you vote for me as I "NEVER" yet powered down once since I started on here over 2 years ago!

MORE THAN 58,000 UPVOTES 👫

Looked Steem of course helps the price of Steem rise up but also to give you an idea on how much I have voted for I have done over 58,000 upvotes!
Which puts me in the TOP 500 of the biggest content voters.

So what are you waiting for? Vote now and lock-up some SP for a better Steem future.

I also want to thank you guys for helping me get to SteemFest2 last year and those who supported me for Steemfest3, I still owe abit of money back for the trips made but I will get there hopefully soon.

Closing Last Notes




voices.com


Please don't think your votes aren't worth anything or don't count because they really really do.

Another thing I will add is please vote more on those who are actually active on Steemit.com, too often I see auto-votes on people who are rarely active and what I mean is these users never vote on anybody else's posts.

Basically the more people who we can get over the 5000 power mark and are actively voting the higher the probability of you earning a decent vote will be.
I believe we need a strong number of dolphins as there are too many in power who just vote for their rich inner circles or who are not even actively voting, but yet I see many supporting them.

The downfall is the powerful circle jerking when it comes to votes, not enough whales are voting on the minnows or dolphins, creating a predictable rewards distribution.
This could be fixed probably but we'll will have to wait and see with SMT's.

Also realise that we no longer have that many active whales voting, this is because they are using less time consuming ways of using-up their SP, making Steemit.com a more developers support type of a website plus we had too many Steemians who sold away their SP, but no worries again you can trust me with your votes I have not powered down since day 1.

Anyway the whole situation could change with SMT's but honestly I still hope people will create content on Steemit.com in the future and get paid for it, hopefully earning something more than just a few cents for their efforts.
To make it clear I'm not having a dig at the whales, I'am saying we need more people who are actually active and curating who are being supported and who have some decent power behind them, so vote now and help me make this happen.


SDPP#2.jpg


Images By @simonjay


Our Ship Is Now Dolphin Powered


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-1-3-2019

-Month 30 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-30-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2019

-I Have Powered-Up To Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-dolphin-22-3-2019

-Young And Now Disabled By Vaccine?-

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@simonjay/young-and-disabled-by-vaccine-7-1-2019


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Thanks for posting the monthly update

Thanks @jkenny pretty happy with it, we got to dolphin, got slightly more SP this time around and moved up another 55ish places in the rankings.

I congratulate you @simonjay for your ant work with effort and dedication you go to success.

Thanks very much @felixgarciap it sure is alot of work collecting this Steem but in the end it should be very much worth it, we must continue forward.

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.640 which ranks you at #1740 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1739).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #163.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05