You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Neither FAIR nor EQUITABLE — and Why This Post Will Never Make it to Trending

in #steemit6 years ago

When I started to blog here, I used the same approach that I used before to build a following on other social media: write good contents about what I like, interact with others, follow people who write about things I like and, above all, be patient. I made this for my page of Facebook, on twitter, on instagram and, sure, also here on steemit because every social is similar: to build an organic following you need time, patient and hard work. You CAN'T buy an organic following, not in facebook, not here. I think people have to learn to have patient, but it seems it's not simple for some of them and they seem to be greedy. There are 2 facts that they don't understand (or they don't take care of them):
1.the total reward pool is limited, so if they take an high payout just paying it or creating many different contents in the same day all of them with a consistent rewards they are taking away the potential payout to others (ok, this is just selfishness)

  1. usually that people are not people who re-invest in the community, they want just to have more money and so they sell their high rewards and, sure, when many people sell their coin the value of that coin go down, it's a simple economic rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04