A Review of “Steemauto” Article by @scrooger, application by @mahdiyari

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I read a very good article on Steemauto by @scrooger and I recommend it highly.
81FB770D-DAC2-44C2-BB18-A1CCFA321C93.jpeg
You can read the whole article here: https://steemit.com/guide/@scrooger/steemauto-full-guide-and-how-to-register

What is Steemauto?
Steemauto is an application created by @mahdiyari and it is a good way of upvoting the posts of Steemians whose work you enjoy even if your not on Steemit that day or week or month.
A nice summary of Steemauto from the article:

B5652BF2-47AB-4B86-8281-AE1A0F6E2182.jpeg<

How I use it
I find it very useful to automatically upvote people whose work I like because it’s easy to forget everyone you want to follow because there are so many good bloggers and talented people. This also improves your engagement, so your sure of upvoting the work of people who blog infrequently.

Steemvoter can be used for these functions, which are listed in the article:

245326CF-8195-4C55-B52E-26A2129FEE42.jpeg<

Fanbase
One of my favorite features is fanbase. I use the Fanbase to upvote my favorite bloggers, but the other functions are useful also, so I suggest you read the article. I use fanbase to find my favorite bloggers and upvote one or more of their posts per day. You can choose how many you will upvote and the percentage of an upvote. You also choose the time you vote. This is very useful considering you only have ten 100% votes per day. So if you choose 50% you now have 20 decent size votes to reward your followers, your favorites and new artists you meet.
The article by @scrooger also summarizes this feature:

DAA4191A-8779-490F-85E2-55CCB6FE0A59.jpeg<

Comment Upvoting
Another nice feature is comment upvoting. Part of engagement on Steemit is rewarding people who view your blog posts and leave a comment. I enjoy reading these comments and replying with a comment and an upvote, but this feature allows me to reward people who follow me and comment on a regular basis.
It is explained in this article by @scrooger also:

CE2C060F-E561-4D0F-A55B-8D4995EE29C6.jpeg<

Scheduled Posting
Another feature I like is scheduled posting. I sometimes post 2-3 times a day. But I also want to produce regular daily content, so my followers have something to read, comment and hopefully upvote everyday.
I create 2-3 day’s worth of content, schedule each one to be published on certain days like one on Monday, the next on Tuesday and the third on Wednesday. I can be on vacation those days or work my regular job.
This feature is also summarized in the article by @scrooger :

1BAB4180-9A07-4B24-BD57-A8CE0F1A95BD.jpeg<

These are the three features of Steemauto I use the most currently, but I think the other features are useful also. I strongly suggest you read @scoogers article and try out this application. You can read the whole article here: https://steemit.com/guide/@scrooger/steemauto-full-guide-and-how-to-register

Registration
The article by @scrooger also walks you through the registration process which is pretty easy.

65383489-48D4-4B48-B8C1-2BA1AAD2A930.jpeg<

I hope you find this information useful and I hope you check out the article by @scrooger and his/her blog; While your there don’t forget to comment and upvote as a way of repaying him/her for this excellent article.

By the way, I wanted to add pictures to this article, but I decided that instead of random pictures I would use screen shots of an article I like on this topic to provide a visual for the written explanations. I hope it works and I hope it is an obvious compliment for @scrooger.

EE8FA60B-C190-4DB2-B08A-9EC2B47DECDA.jpeg

References:

  1. Steemauto created by @mahdiyari
  2. The article I reviewed and quoted was by @scrooger. You can read the whole article here: https://steemit.com/guide/@scrooger/steemauto-full-guide-and-how-to-register
Sort:  

Hi
I think this is a creative way to review another’s blog and you really went out of your way to give the author credit, but also add your feelings and your uses of the Application.
I think it’s novel to use pictures of text, instead of random pictures. I like your attempts to “work outside the box”. I will read @scroogers article because you say it covers the functions you didn’t so it’s more complete. Thanks for the link and reference to the article. I will figure out some way to pay her/him by upvote or a memo. I will also look up who the developer is...oh yeah you mentioned @mahdiyari in the Credits, nice job of giving the developer’s credit for their hard work. I will check out @mahdiyari’s blog and see what other App they made. I will start using the Fanbase as you do and expand from there.
Thanks again for the information and I truly like you giving credit where credit is due.
That’s a positive spirit that can only help Steemit get stronger.
☺️

Thank you your kind and encouraging words.
#promo-steem #steemit

Your welcome. I look forward to your next post.

What a great tool. I haven't used it yet but I will eventually. Thanks for the breakdown of its uses.

Thank you for reading my article and for your encouraging words.

Thank you for reading
My article and for your
Encouraging words.

                 - shortsegments


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This post has received a 1.74 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @shortsegments.

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shortsegments

We have planted already 3112.93 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19491.48
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You got a 20.99% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @shortsegments! Release the Kraken!

You got a 8.39% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @shortsegments!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @shortsegments! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @automation courtesy of @shortsegments! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00