STEEMIT Seems To Be Kicking ASS Again

in #steemit7 years ago

A few weeks back there was that temporary reduced payouts deal, and for a while there was a kind of down feeling, like the steemit project was going to fail, despite the fact that the price of STEEM had just rallied unlike it'd done in months.

But now, things are starting to look good again. I'm starting to see posts with multiple hundreds of dollars in payout. Hopefully, soon, we'll start to see those sweet days of multiple thousands of dollars in payout!

Do you guys remember that? The whole makeup tutorial deal? I would see people posting about quitting their day jobs to do steemit full-time. It was exciting, and a real opportunity for content creators.

Well, I'm going to guess that it'll be that time again soon, and those of us who have stuck around for the last 6 months or so, diligently posting, curating, commenting, and collecting STEEM while it was cheap, will see the rewards we deserve for our loyalty and patience.

Steemit has made some good moves lately, not the least of which is hiring a VP of Marketing, Mitchell Loureiro, who I recommend you watch in his interview with @bitcoinmeister HERE.

I've watched as my wallet has increased in value more that twice what it was a month and a half ago. And just today I broke the 1,600 SP mark and surpassed 200 followers -- I don't think that's a technically relevant, but it means something to me, and I appreciate all of YOU for helping me get there!

I truly see user-generated-currencies as the way out for millions of people who feel stuck in a financial system that has trapped them and their families in debt slavery and inflation. I talk about that in my latest YouTube video here:

I have seen people criticize Steemit for what they see as flaws in the STEEM protocol, or mismanagement of the site, or question the ethics of the currency itself, but my experience -- in real life -- is that Steemit actually pays! I've seen internet scams since the late 90s, websites or online programs that promise customers the moon and more if they'll just sign up for a monthly membership, it's only $29.99! It's always a scam.

Steemit is not a scam. It's real. I've proven that myself by having never spent a penny on this thing yet earning hundreds of dollars in value from it, simply by contributing my time and creativity. I normally try to avoid the circle-jerk here, but this is an exciting project to me, and sometimes I'll allow myself to share that excitement lol.

Go ahead and upvote this, resteem, share your thoughts in the comments, and follow @shayne

Oh, and also get a KeepKey if you love crypto -- I just noticed that they store Dash now, too. Let's see if we can get STEEM on there!

Sort:  

Steemit might have a big future ahead, but I'd argue that multiple thousand dollar posts are probably not healthy nor sustainable for the platform. It generally means the user numbers haven't caught up to the currency value, which is a fairly clear sign of overvaluation.

Hopefully we'll get healthy sustained growth and ultimately a few top quality posts with $1000+ and a few more in the hundreds. We'll see, this is a very experimental platform and I'm cautiously optimistic

I would be extremely happy to average $50/post. I could easily work with that... easily.

Following your opinions now since some days and must say i like most of your thoughts as pot for advise @trafalgar

My 3 month here are telling me that it is the right place to share and connect, steem on! Great future ahead!

Happy you're here! Well done, btw.

Very Nice Share.. Steem On!!!

Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30